A Dotty Question

Do you really like me or are you just clicking?

Leave a comment

24 Comments

  1. Dear Dotty,
    I am totally liking you….I am not a serial like button clicker.

    honestly yours,
    the howler and me

    Reply
    • Dear the howler and me,
      Thank you. If I could do a big smiley face I would, but I can’t so you’ll have to imagine it. But really I don’t like those faces you see all over the blogs clicking everyone’s posts, I’m the same as you, I only click it if I’d lick it (that sounds disgusting but it rhymes).
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  2. Mental Mama

     /  February 2, 2012

    Your writing is hilarious. I look forward to new entries every time I open my email. So yes, I like you and I hope you keep writing.

    Reply
    • Dear Mental Mama,
      Thank you. I really wasn’t fishing I just thought it sounded funny – like the Beyonce song, ‘If you liked it then you shoulda put a click on it, whoaa hoaa hoaa, whoaa hoaa hoaaa.!
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  3. Yes, I do find you’re work very intresting and entertaining. Thank you for letting your thoughts escape the walls of you’re home and into our minds.

    Reply
    • Dear terriblytorn13,
      Thank you. I’ve gone all shy and blushy now. I REALLY REALLY wasn’t fishing for compliments – I’ll accept them with grace and gratitude like the nice Dotty I am, but I really, really, really, really wasn’t.
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  4. Dotty I like you very much

    Reply
    • Dear schtupod,
      Oh stop it, stop it, stop it. I’m going to have a panic attack in a minute. It’s not normal all this niceness.
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  5. You have a great, crazy blog. My *Like* clicking is for liking :)

    Reply
  6. Fizzy

     /  February 2, 2012

    same, i love your posts and always manage to get a smile or a laugh out of them, i definitely onyl press like if I ahve thorughly read something and enjoyed it :-D

    Reply
    • Dear Fizzy,
      Thank you. Hang on a minute — 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12. beta-blockers – check. New brick – check. Blanket – check. Bottle of water – check. Throw all phones in the drawer – check. I’m ready for my airing cupboard.
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  7. I really like you — as I have from the first time I looked at your home page. Your wit and irony, along with your absolute truth, are so refreshing, especially when so many blogs seem really, really happy. (And, I must admit, I do just click some of them.) But yours seems to me to reflect exactly who you are, and I really Like that about you!

    Reply
  8. Dearest Dotty,
    you are our shining light amongst the darkness!
    I like you vvvvvvvvvv much.
    blessed are the meek,
    regards
    Persephone x

    Reply
    • Dear Persephone,
      I get it now!!!! You’re all PRETENDING to be nice when really you’re not, you’re being cruel and sadistic and you want to see me suffer. Phew! For a couple of days there I thought the world had gone mad, but no, it’s all how it should be.
      Thank you, all you very cruel people, for your “NICE” comments (normally I’d cut the fingers off anyone who uses air quotes, but today I think they’re quite appropriate).
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  9. Well we like your blog which is one extension of the myriad, nes pas?
    forever yours
    P x

    Reply
  10. Can’t we be clicking because we like you? Simmer down.

    Reply
  11. Ummm…yes? I feel terribly guilty if I don’t at least acknowledge that I saw something someone posted, so I clicky-click a lot…it’s when I -don’t- click you’ll know I mean it about not liking something. But above and besides all that…I like you. No, I love you. You are the most awesomest hermit I know, and that says something! (Of course what it says is that I don’t currently know any other hermits, but hey, whatever, right? ;) )

    KC

    Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 567 other followers

