The Universe Is Bestowing Blessings On ME, Dotty!!!!!

 

What’s happening? What’s all this GOOD LUCK I’m having? Is it a result of me SAVING THE WORLD yesterday? Have the BUTTERFLIES grown extra pairs of WINGS? Is it an anomaly in the UNIVERSE? Has a NEW BLACK HOLE opened up in a distant GALAXY and is, at this very moment, sucking up all the BAD?

FANFARE. DRUM ROLL.

DAH-DAH

I HAVE WON THE EUROMILLIONS.

Me, Dotty, the Dotty who never wins anything even a booby prize. I just checked my ticket from Friday night and BOSH, I’m a winner! Granted, it’s only £2.80 but that’s A PACKET OF CUMBERLAND SAUSAGES (£1.50) and almost ANOTHER PACKET OF CUMBERLAND SAUSAGES!!!!

Waaahooooo!! Get in there, Dotty, you lucky cow!

 

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Alan

     /  February 12, 2012

    You lucky Dotty!

    Reply
    • Dear Alan,
      I know! I can’t believe it! I’m just waiting for a knock on the door and when I open it Ian Somerhalder is standing there – not impossible given the way things are right now.
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  2. Dear Dotty,

    Congratulations!!! I hope you did a little victory dance ;)

    -thehowlerandme

    Reply
  3. I have to try Cumberland Sausages — they must taste fantastic!

    Reply
    • Dear Judith,
      You’ve never tried them? Oh, you poor thing, you don’t know what you’re missing. They are SCRUMPTIOUS and DELICIOUS and THE BEST SAUSAGE EVER MADE IN THE WHOLE OF THE WORLD AND THROUGHOUT THE WHOLE OF TIME. You have to try them.
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  4. Do not get sucked into that whole believing in good luck thing. Cumberland sausages do not grow on trees… (do they?)…

    Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 572 other followers

