3.00 am And Dotty Is Awake AGAIN

 

This is the third night in a row I haven’t slept. If I don’t sleep soon I’ll DIE of awakeness (I wonder how that will work).

 

 

KUM-BAH-YA M’Lord, KUM-BAH-YA

KUM-BAH-YA M’Lord, KUM-BAH-YA

KUM-BAH-YA M’Lord, KUM-BAH-YA

WOOOAAAHH LOOORRD KUM-BAH-YA

 

 

SOMEONE’S SINGING M’LORD, KUM-BAH-YA

SHE’S NOT SLEEPING M’LORD, KUM-BAH-YA

GIVE HER QUININE M’LORD, KUM-BAH-YA

WOOOAAAHH LOOORRD KUM-BAH-YA

 

 

A TOT OF LAUDNUM M’LORD, KUM-BAH-YA

TO MAKE HER SLEEPY M’LORD, KUM-BAH-YA

SHE DRANK THE LAST BIT M’LORD, KUM-BAH-YA

WOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAHHHHHH

LOOOOOOOOOOORRD

KUM-BAH-YA

 

 

Will my eyes drop out soon?

 

 

 

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. I’m sure it isn’t funny to you, my dear, but I can’t help but laugh, again. You have the gift for making everything you write accessible — and I love that, because by 10:35PM, I’m a little fuzzy around the edges. Sleeeeeeeeeeepppppppp.

    Reply
    • Dear Judith,
      I’m trying to sing myself to sleep but the neighbours keep banging on the wall for some reason. I’m going to report them to Environmental Health tomorrow.
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  2. Sorry to hear you’re having sleep issues. This may sound weird, but I find that a nice glass of milk and some shortbread cookies shortly before bed time help me. Hope your sleep gets sorted out soon. Insomnia is a bitch.

    Reply
    • Dear Mental Mama,
      Thank you for the tip. I sent my Shopping Person up the road to Scotland to buy some proper shortbread. I told them to bring me a dairy cow too, because I thought fresh milk should work better than supermarket milk. So I have my proper shortbread, I have my fresh milk, and I have a new bottle of laudanum that my Shopping Person kindly brought me too. So fingers crossed for tonight.
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  3. Oh Dotty – I do love your blog. You made me laugh out loud which is a nice thing to have happen over my morning cup of coffee. Good luck with the sleep issue!

    Reply
  4. How can you sing to Jesus for help sleeping after all the hateful things you said? You ought to speak to his father anyway. He is in charge of sleeping. There isn’t even a patron saint of Laudanum.

    Reply
    • Dear pmao,
      I wonder if I could become the patron saint of Laudanum? St Dotty of Yorkshire, Patron Saint of Laudanum – sounds good. I’m going to ask the Pope.
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 572 other followers

