Dotty Film Review – A Bronx Tale

 

 

I LOVE IT!

 

 

This is one of the best films ever made. I love it. I love it, I love it, I love it. I’ve watched it about 40 times over the years and I still love it. Nothing will ever take away my love for it.

I won’t tell you ANYTHING ABOUT IT because you need to see it and love it all for yourself. It has BRILLIANT MUSIC, a BRILLIANT STORY, BRILLIANT ACTING and I love it.

The only thing that puzzles me is why does Sonny have to die in all the Mafia films he appears in? He dies in The Godfather, he dies in A Bronx Tale. I’m not certain but he probably dies in Goodfellas too. And all the other Mafia films. I wasn’t so bothered when he died in The Godfather but when he dies in A Bronx Tale I cry. Always. Poor Calogero. And when the car burns with Calogero’s friends in it, I cry then as well because that’s a REALLY SAD BIT. And when Calogero is running to try and get there to warn them, I cry then as well because I know they’re dead but he doesn’t and that’s a REALLY, REALLY SAD BIT.

But there are loads and loads of bits that make me laugh – the bit where they lock the door of the bar and kick the shit out of all the biker gang, the bit where Sonny lends Calogero his car to go on his first date with Jane, the bit where they’re all sent into the toilet … there are too many funny bits to tell. I love it.

So if you’re looking for a film to love that will make you laugh and cry and want to watch it again and again, look no further, this is it. I LOVE IT.

 

Score — 100000 out of 10

 

 

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. I do believe you’ve found your new calling: Movie reviews! Maybe you should do “The Sixth Sense” next. I don’t believe there’s anything you could give away in that one, is there? ;)

    Reply
    • Dear crubin,
      I know, I’m good at reviews aren’t I? Not that I’m bragging but some people can’t do a review without telling half the story and I HATE it when they do that. They shouldn’t do it. That’s why I’m so good, I can do a fair and objective review without spoiling the film for people who haven’t watched it. I do the same with books.
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  2. It just went on my Netflix queue. Thanks for the suggestion. I hope you aren’t being your wicked sarcastic self and leading me astray!

    Reply
    • Dear Robin,
      Trust me, this is one of the best. If you don’t like it come back and let me know so I can educate you on what makes a good film. But honestly, you’ll love it, there’s nothing not to love.
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  3. Fizzy

     /  February 28, 2012

    I have not seen this one, going to have to grab it and have a watch :-D

    Reply
  4. Sorry, I never saw this movie, but good review.

    Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 573 other followers

