Yet Another Dotty Gloomy Shitey Poemy Shitey Pile Of Shite (Sorry)

 

Wraith

 

like some ancient, lost ethereal thing

on and on I stumble

 

down springs, autumns, winters, summers,

into the slows and sloughs of remembered other days

 

where I sift through piles of sighs

green with lichen and moss,

 

harvest memories of a kiss,

a smile, a touch, an eyeflash

 

 

there are no flowers…

just memories, like raptors, gather

 

 

another dawn breaks

and I wake

crying in colours and mad, mad sparks,

trying to suck the screams back into my heart

as the sun

my beautiful sun

slides from the throat

of the beast

 

 

Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. I like it Dotty. If shitey was your goal, you really didn’t succeed. Have you considered publishing?

    Reply
    • Dear Anette,
      Once upon a time Dotty skipped through the wordy streets of Printy Abaddon to hawk her shitey wares to Daemons and Fiends who scraped and bowed at her feet. Then she caught HERMITITIS and PEOPLE PHOBIA and WORDY BLOCK and she didn’t write for years and years and years and then she found Blogland and the wordy shite began to flow again. And she is happy to live in Blogland where the wordy shite flows and flows every day. :-)
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • HERMITITIS
        PEOPLE PHOBIA
        WORDY BLOCK
        … that’s one down Dotty. Blogland is good medicin.
        Would you mind making another shitey poemy? Please ♥

      • Dear Anette,
        It IS good medicine, very good. Not as good as laudanum and quinine, but good.
        I did some other shitey poems, 3 I think, that are in the big list of shitey stuff but I have to wait for new ones to go POP and splat onto the page.
        Love Dotty xxx

  2. In all seriousness, my dear friend Dotty, submit that somewhere. That is one of THE BEST poems I have ever read. No bullshit, no jokes. If you don’t publish it, please tell your writer friend to do so. Really. With love, Judith

    Reply
    • Dear Judith,
      Thank you very much indeed. My writer friend is just happy to be writing again with no pressures so no submissions for now. But thank you. 8-)
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Dear Dotty,

        Be sure to listen to her if she changes her mind! I’m signing off, for the evening, I think — have a lovely rest of the weekend, and I’ll be seeing you tomorrow, for sure!

        Love,

        Judith

      • Dear Judith,
        I NEVER listen to her, she’s fucking mental.
        Have a good evening and a nice sleep tonight.
        Love Dotty xxx

  3. clownonfire

     /  March 17, 2012

    Dear Dotty,
    If there’s one thing I’m glad about joining the WordPress blogosphere, it’s to have landed on your blog, when I did.
    CoF

    Reply
    • Dear clown,
      Mucho mutuali reciprocali (that’s Italian).
      You landed on my collection of hamster skins so at least you didn’t break anything (of mine).
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  4. Dear Dotty,
    I’m so glad you found me.
    Hearts xoxo

    Reply
  5. You’re a very special person, Dotty. Flow on. Beautifully done, thank you for sharing. xoxo

    Reply
  6. Dear Dotty,
    This is absolutely not shite for poetry. I love it. Like liquid anguish… and lament.
    I love it completely.
    Best,
    Veggiewitch

    Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 564 other followers

