Happy Mother’s Day, Meine Mami – Here’s A Brilliant Rhyme For You

This is a Happy Mother's Day flower for meine Mami. I can't give her a real flower because I don't know where she is.

 

 

 

If anyone got a post in their email that isn’t here now it’s because it was a PICTURE POST that I made for meine Mami for HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY with some lovely pictures and captions and it was lovely and it was FUCKING BRILLIANT – but it SHAGGED MY LITTLE BLOG RIGHT UP because I can’t do pictures. So I’ve made a little rhyme instead –

 

 

 

 

 

A HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY RHYME FOR MEINE MAMI

 

Where have you gone, meine Mami?

It’s been years since we last had a hug,

since then my brain has gone gammy -

it’s all manky and skanky with fug.

I miss your old legs, meine Mami,

and the fun and the laughs of our games

with the butter and mayo and jammy

that we spread on your varicose veins;

and your laugh, like a crying old donkey

with its tail trapped in somebody’s door;

and your eyes, even though they are wonky

and as grey as the dust on my floor.

Please, please come home, meine Mami,

your absence is harder than stone

and it hits with a quadruple whammy

each hour when I’m sitting alone.

Meine Mami, I miss and I love you

so much that it makes me feel sick;

when you want to come home I’ll be waiting

with a Cumberland sausage sandwich and a plate of McCain’s Chippy Chips and a packet of Hobnobs and a BRAND NEW BRICK.

 

 

 

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY, MEINE MAMI

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA!

    Reply
    • Dear Judith, 8-)
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Dear Dotty,

        As I’m sure you can tell, I couldn’t stay away too long. I’ve been on and off for the last couple of hours, mostly writing but also playing a few games. I did a long and very educational type post. Gee, I wonder, after seeing how hard these are to answer, why no one is doing that challenge but me??

        I really have to go to bed now — midnight, and Mom and I are going out to breakfast in the morning. Have a totally terrific Sunday, and I’ll talk to you again in a few hours.

        Love, Judith 8-)

      • Dear Judith,
        Oh, so you’re 4 hours behind me – it’s 4 a.m. here (no sleep again).
        Have a good night’s sleep and a good breakfast with your mum. :-)
        Lots of love, Dotty xxx

      • Thanks, Dotty dear. I hope some sleep comes for you eventually — I am flirting with full-on hallucinations if I don’t get some sleep. All it takes is to miss a couple of nights…

        Good night, my sister,

        Love,

        Judith

      • Dear Judith,
        Night night, sleep tight.
        Love Dotty xxx

  2. Full throttle Dotty! :)

    Reply
  3. Dearest Dotty,
    I am speechless.
    Best,
    Veggiewitch

    Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 566 other followers

