A Song To Make You Love Dotty

 

From the most HATED blogger in the whole wide Worldpress to the people who HATE her.

 

Look into my eyes, you will see

What you mean to me

Search your heart, search your posts

And when you find me there

You’ll search no more
Don’t tell me, it’s not worth typin’ for

You can’t tell me, it’s not worth writin’ for

You know it’s true

Everything I do, I do it for you
Look into your heart, you will find

There’s nothin’ there to hide

Take me as I am, take my life

I would give it all, I would sacrifice

 
Don’t tell me it’s not worth typin’ for

I can’t help it, there’s nothin’ I want more

You know it’s true

Everything I do, I do it for you, oh yeah

 

There’s no blog, like my blog 

And no other could give more love

There’s nowhere, unless you’re there

All the time, all the way yeah

 

Look into your heart baby

Oh yeah
Oh, you can’t tell me it’s not worth typin’ for

I can’t help it, there’s nothin’ I want more
Yeah I would type for you

I’d write for you

Blog all night for you

Yeah I’d die for you
You know it’s true

Everything I do, ohh, I do it for you
Everything I do darling 

You should read it through

You should read it through, yeah

Yeah, just look into your heart

You can’t tell me you’ll die for love

 Oh yeah, I’ll be there

I’m writin’ every day, every day 

 

by Bryan Adams & Dotty

 

Leave a comment

55 Comments

  1. Even the spacing on my POSTS hates me.

    Reply
  2. You’re a goof! xo

    Reply
  3. Ahahahahaha! I read along and said to myself — ‘gee this song sounds familiar’ — Love the ‘collaboration’!

    Reply
  4. kzackuslheureux

     /  April 11, 2012

    Dear Dotty,
    Hey, Canadians have apologized numerous times for Bryan Adams, you don’t have to be that mean…. I just couldn’t think of anything very clever (enough) for your answer. I’m strung out on Motrin, and I just am not near as cool as I want to be right now, it’s NOT YOU DOTTY, IT’S ME!!!!
    Love (ALWAYS), Alphabet

    Reply
    • Dear Alphabet,

      I like Bryan Adams, at least I like the song I co-wrote with him.

      IT’S NOT YOU IT’S ME?? I’ve heard that, many, many times before.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  5. Dear Dotty,

    I happen to love Bryan Adams, but I’m from Maine and everyone thinks we’re in Canada anyway. I think it’s a beautiful song!

    Love,

    Judith

    Reply
    • Dear Judith,

      It’s the only one of his I really like, but I loved Robin Hood too so it’s a bit of both.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Dear Dotty,

        I only know two or three of his songs well, and they were from his first big album, sometime around 1985. I was a weepy 25-year-old then, so it makes some sense!

        I like your song — you should write more, or at least collaborate more with other singers. I can’t wait for your next effort.

        Love,

        Judith

      • Dear Judith,

        Now that’s a good idea. I might have to see who’s available to come round to my house. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Dear Dotty,

        Is your friend Drew Fuller a songwriter? Maybe he could come round 8-)

        Love,

        Judith

      • Dear Judith,

        I don’t know Drew Fuller, I had to ask Google who he is. He’s a bit nice, isn’t he? :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Dear Dotty

        Who was the guy you told me about — way back before Disney? That’s who I thought this was, but even when I sent it, the name didn’t sound right. Now I’m curious — Ian somebody, wasn’t it?

        Sorry for the mixup, but you can have this guy too, if you want him — I don’t know if he can write music worth a damn, but he played a very nice bad boy on Charmed.

        Love,

        Judith

      • Dear Judith,

        How’s your mum?

        It’s Ian Somerhalder. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

  6. Very nice. A little reminiscent of my posts where I tried to seduce new followers, or the one where I compared blogging to dating, but of course I didn’t sing mine, so way to go.
    We all feel ignored now and then. Not nearly enough people are commenting on my Dick.
    We all love you. (I sang that…it sounded like whales gargling)…

    Reply
  7. clownonfire

     /  April 12, 2012

    Dotty,
    Bryan Adams?…
    You don’t become Canadian. You’re BORN Canadian.
    Le CANADIAN Clown

    Reply
  8. I’m touched. I know it’s a day late and a pound short, but the white thing flying through the air is a gerbil. If you want to hear the story, I’ll make a post about it:) If not, I’ll make a post about it anyway ’cause it’s a good story…

    Reply
  9. Bryan Adams can take a hike…give the Grammy (or whatever award they get) to Dotty.

    Reply
  10. “I ♥ Dotty and I don’t even need a song!” *happy dancing*

    Reply
  11. Dorothy

     /  April 12, 2012

    Dear Dotty,
    Very good! What a wonderful and touching song….it will be running through my head all day.
    Dorothy

    Reply
    • Dear Dorothy,

      Well it’s better than having weevils run through your head all day. Or beetles. Or those little red spiders that look like a little red dot but then they start moving. Or ants. Or woodlice. Or cockroaches. Or spiders. Or cats. Or hyenas. Or billy goats. :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  12. I didn’t see that analogy coming!

    Reply
  13. Who hates you? Point ‘em out! I’ll kick their asses! (Unless they’re larger than I am, in which case — hey, they’re entitled to their opinions.)

    Reply
  14. Dorothy

     /  April 13, 2012

    How’d you know I have spiders in my head?
    Hope you’re well today and not suffering from some delusional spring disorder.
    Dorothy

    Reply
  15. This is one of the worst things I have ever read… and I love it.

    Reply
  16. Dear Dotty,
    Where did you go? Is everything ok? Is that evil mean Clown messing with your writing mojo? Do I need to fly to Canada and beat him up?? Or perhaps just ask Lord Evil Poppy to do it for me?

    Love,
    A very concerned howler and me

    Reply
    • Dear the howler and me,
      Thank you, I was nursing Little Emily, she wasn’t well.
      Love Dotty xxx
      P.S. Yes, get him beaten up. :-)

      Reply
  17. Dear Dotty,
    You sing that tune better than my mom (though I gotta give it to her for trying with her Spanish accent and all).
    Love xoxoxo

    p.s. I’ve got a surprise for you! (shhhh, it may take a while)

    Reply
    • Dear PAZ,
      A surprise? Good or bad? I don’t usually trust surprises.
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Dear Dotty,
        I don’t either but trust me it’s not the monkey-bee out to sting you. It’s good. Let’s just say I started drawing again and it hasn’t been brought to life but it’s round and juicy.
        Love xoxo

      • Dear PAZ,
        It is a GOOD surprise, I love good surprises and I love the little mouses. :-)
        Love Dotty xxx

      • Dear Dotty,
        That’s not your surprise, though it can be counted as part of the surprise I suppose.
        The little mouses love you back xoxoxo

      • Dear PAZ,

        Ooooooohh, another surprise? I’m getting giddy now. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

      • How are the butterfly stitches?

      • Dear PAZ,

        Thank you, everything’s almost healed and there aren’t many scars. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

  18. Grumpy

     /  April 14, 2012

    Dear Dotty,
    Where are you? Are you on holiday? I miss your posts! I want more zoo stories!
    Love Grumpy x

    Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 566 other followers

