A Very Lovely Picture And A Joke / 2nd Attempt At The Sodding Thing

Oy, you smug baaastard, I'm talking to you!

 

Sorry about that, I’m not trying to be a spammy sod in your email but I’ve had to do it again – I had it all lined up nicely in the centre, and I had two big headers but then it all fucked up and the joke and my nice headings disappeared. Fucking shaggy pictures.

 

 

Here’s the joke.

 

A pair of zombie twins start fighting at the dinner table.

‘Stop it!’ shouts Mummy zombie.

‘He started it!’

‘No, he started it – he wouldn’t let me dip my bread in his neck.’

 

Leave a comment

39 Comments

  1. Why do I fucking well bother? Now it’s bollocksed up the spacing.

    Reply
    • Dear Dotty
      It was still funny though!! The spacing on WordPress is a bit wanky :/
      Love HS xx

      Reply
      • Dear Hs,
        It happens whenever I put a picture anywhere but at the top left and every time I say that’s it, I’m not doing pictures EVER AGAIN, but then I do it again and the same thing happens.
        Love Dotty xxx

      • Dear Dotty,
        I write all the words first then put the pictures in last??
        If you put allignment as “none” doesn’t it work then? I think I tried that before and it kind of worked.
        Love HS xx

      • Dear HS,
        No, I haven’t tried not aligning it, but I will, thanks.
        I’ve tried doing the words first, it doesn’t work for me. I wonder if it has something to do with the blog layout?
        Love Dotty xxx

      • Dear Dotty,
        I always wondered that, there are somethings I can’t do that other people seem to do. Or maybe I’m just being a thick wanky Southerner?? :p
        Love HS xx
        P.S I do wash though. I may be from the South but I am clean.

      • Dear HS,
        I thought I was being thick and not noticing something that everyone else knew about.
        Love Dotty xxx
        P.S. I’m glad you get washed, having Southerners on my blog is bad enough never mind them being smelly too. ;-)

  2. Dear Dotty,

    AAAaaaarrrrrrrggggggghhhhhhhhh! So awful, it’s good; so gross, it’s funny!

    Love,

    Judith

    Reply
  3. Today is a bad spacing day for WordPress, they screwed up mine, too. Bastards.

    Reply
  4. Dorothy

     /  April 18, 2012

    eeeewwwww

    Reply
  5. picture on this site are a pain to work with, but the expression on the one goats face makes up for it, plus there were zombies.

    Reply
    • Dear 1point,
      I’m glad I’m not the only one who finds pictures difficult, everyone else seems to be able to put them where they want.
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • I usually end up putting them smack in the middle, no matter where i want them. Left or right never works quite as planned, and when i preview the post, it’s all messed up.

      • Dear 1point,
        Next time I’m going to try what Hellosailor just said and put the alignment as ‘none’ to see if that works. I think it must be WordPress and the different themes everyone uses.
        Love Dotty xxx

  6. Grumpy

     /  April 18, 2012

    Dear Dotty,
    Don’t fret. Hellosailor is right. Alignment in WordPress can be querky.
    Grumpy x

    Reply
  7. Dear Dotty,
    Awesome joke….
    As for the picture and the WordPress alignment crap…Don’t assume you messed it up when it probably is the stupid site. I have a hard time with pictures too… I just give up and let them take up all the space they want…

    Prima donnas that they are…
    Love,
    -the howler and me

    Reply
  8. wanky… heh heh…
    I don’t get the joke, but watch where you are sticking that goat!

    Reply
  9. You need help…. That was sick…..lol

    Reply
  10. Believe it or not, zombies are better than the last joke I heard on that theme. I’m betting on too gross to even put on here… >;< Plus there's always the peanut joke…blech. But thanks for this one, despite all the trouble it gave you…now I have a better image in my head. ;)

    KC

    Reply
    • Dear KC,

      I modified the joke because for some odd reason zombies are more palatable than the original lepers. :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • *claps* Yay! You know it! I’m not the only sicko out there! ;)

        KC

        PS: I’m making a new blog, called KC’s Co-op, for the others to have fun with so they’ll let me alone and quit subverting so many of my posts. Except on here…I’m afraid they all like you way too much to not let you know occasionally. :)

      • Dear KC,
        OOooh, where is it, the new blog? Tell me, tell me.
        Love Dotty xxx

      • https://kccoop.wordpress.com/ , but we’re -barely- working on it now. Took a while to figure an addie that everyone could agree on. So we’re playing with backgrounds and other things now, and by later this morning/night/dark there should be at least intro’s and maybe even a poem or rant or two, depending on how tired I get. ;)

        KC & Co.

      • Dear KC,
        You’ll have to make email addresses for everyone and you can all follow ME. :-)
        Love Dotty xxx

      • *giggles* Can do…yay for TAG! (The Almighty Google ;) )

  11. kzackuslheureux

     /  April 20, 2012

    Oh, so that’s what they’re talking about when they say “English Humor.” Now I understand.

    Reply
  12. Jeez, zombies more palatable than lepers? You were obviously not raised as a Catholic! I’ve discovered the problems I usually have with my blog are because of the theme I chose. They don’t tell you about all the different things that some themes can and can’t do when you first come here. They just want you. But it’s nice to be wanted, right? I’m still trying to figure out how meizac and clownonfire make their headers change so often. It’s gotta be a Canadian thing, right?

    Reply
    • Dear paralaxvu,

      I don’t know how to get a header and I wouldn’t know what to do with it if I did. It would be helpful if someone in the know did a blog about the different themes and what they can do – I bet they’d get a million followers on the first day.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • It’s interesting that the guy who writes all those so-called helpful wordpress daily blogs hasn’t thought of that, huh? Maybe we should inundate him with requests?

      • Dear paralaxvu,

        Maybe there are too many glitches in all the different themes and WordPress don’t want people to know about them because everyone would end up using the one theme that works properly?

        Love Dotty xxx

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 564 other followers

