This Post Is Not A Post, It’s A Tangerine

 

I haven’t done a PROPER post today, I can’t be arsed. I’ve been adding to my new AWARDS COLLECTION page

 

 

and I’ve been making a brand new page to show off the different versions of my own Dotty Headbanger award –

CLICK HERE TO SEE THEM

 

 

and I’ve come to the conclusion, after extensive treks round WordPress, that I won’t be able to disable the Like button on my 

PLAIN & UNORNAMENTED TITLE PAGE 

without all my Likes disappearing from every post so I might as well ask you all to GO AND CLICK THE LIKE BUTTON ON THAT PAGE  (if you DO like it, if you don’t, don’t) because it’s my front page and if there has to be any Likes on it there might as well be A FUCKING GREAT BIG SHITLOAD OF THEM.

 

This is a tangerine with one nail in it.

 

 

This is another tangerine. It has five nails in it.

 

 

I hope you like tangerines. They’re juicy.

 

 

Leave a comment

53 Comments

  1. I love the awards. You are an artistic visionary. (Even for a certified loon)…

    Reply
    • Dear pmao,

      I only made one, the shitey one. Other people made the good ones.

      Love Dotty xxx

      P.S. Go and click the new Like button on my front page if you like it, I’ve decided not to be pissed off that it’s now ruined with Likes, I’m going to collect them instead.

      Reply
  2. Great Tangerine!!!

    Reply
  3. Dear Dotty,

    I just love what you have to say!

    Love,

    Judith

    Reply
  4. well now i have to go click the main page becuase you are going to make me. :D

    Reply
  5. i thought the 1 nail was a satsuma and the 5 nails was a clementine. if i had to name citrus to save someone from being brutally murdered, i’d have to start making funeral plans

    Reply
    • Dear Joe,

      Me too – I don’t know what they are, I just call all little round orange fruits tangerines – that’s all we got when I was little, the others hadn’t been invented Up North.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • and i’ve never seen a mandarin, i think they are made up

      • Dear Joe,

        No they’re not, I’ve seen mandarins, not as often as clementines and satsumas but I have seen them. What I haven’t seen for a few years now are TANGERINES. I think they’ve been given the boot by the supermarkets.

        Love Dotty xxx

  6. I think you’re a delightful slut Dotty. There’s a slut in all of us, and a like-whore too. Not to ruin the party and the festiveness, but it sure looks like screws… those in the juicy tangerine. Did you get your award pic?

    Reply
    • Dear Anette,

      Yes, I got it, I left you a comment. And I’ve made a new page with it on called LOOK, LOOK, LOOK (and something else after that), the link to it is in this post.

      Love Dotty xxx

      P.S. Screws, nails, what’s the difference? They all get banged in with stiletto heels, don’t they?

      Reply
      • Oh yeah. Cool Dotty. The link in your post doesn’t lead to LOOK LOOK LOOK, but I found it in the header.
        P.S. Do you really wanna know what the difference is?

      • Dear Anette,

        Oops. Thank you, I’ll fix the link in a minute.

        Love Dotty xxx

        P.S. yes.

      • Okay.
        A screw is a slender, sharp-pointed metal pin with a raised helical thread running around it and a slotted head, used to join things together by being rotated so that it pierces wood or other material and is held tightly in place. It is usually fixed using a screwdriver, since hammers and heels doesn’t work well on screws.
        A nail is metal spike with a broadened flat head, driven typically into wood with a hammer or a heel to join things together or to serve as a peg or hook.

      • Dear Anette,

        Thank you, that’s very informative – now I know why my walls are so crumbly if hammers and heels aren’t for screws. I just thought they were awkward nails, like brick nails.

        Love Dotty xxx

        P.S. i’ve fixed the link, thank you. :-)

    • Dear Dotty and Anette,
      I was going to say the same thing Anette – screws not nails :) But Dotty is from up North so she is a bit weird ;) Love you really Dotty!!
      Love the Smelly Southerner – Hello Sailor xox

      Reply
  7. I like Satsuma’s too but you never seem to see them around as often, like many things they disappear because they’re not popular, perhaps a Satsuma Award is in the offing.

    Reply
  8. I love tangerines. Can I have one?

    Reply
  9. Dear Dotty,

    I enjoyed the tangerines but the scratch ‘n’ sniff feature on my monitor isn’t working so I couldn’t smell them. Oh well.

    xoxo Mme Weebles

    Reply
  10. FYI: It’s a lot harder to eat a tangerine if it has nails in it.

    Reply
  11. Dear dotty,
    Your name is so dotty and your tangerines are so naily!!!
    Love,
    Habiba.

    Reply
    • Dear Habiba,

      I try to please. I thought there might be a big outcry from some do-gooding Left-Wing fruit-protecting protection group, but no, no one minds if a tangerine gets nailed which isn’t fair if you think about it, I bet they wouldn’t let me put up a picture of a nailed puppy. ;-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Dear dotty,
        people never mind what we do with fruits. Just as there is the festival, la tomatina and never a puppy or a kitten fight! ;-)

      • Dear Habiba,

        It’s terrible, a travesty of Fruity liberties and rights.

        Love Dotty xxx

  12. bpshielsy

     /  April 26, 2012

    I prefer clementines.

    But in honour of the Tangerine I believe a quote from The Royle Family is required…

    Jim “Oh here he is Chris, I want to be on every channel, Evans’, blooooddyyyyy ginger bollocks”

    Barb “Oooohhh, that reminds me, I must get some tangerines”

    Reply
    • Dear shielsy,

      Did she get some? Believe it or not I’ve never watched The Royle Family. I know big Ricky whatsisname and Sue thingy were in it, that’s about it.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  13. bpshielsy

     /  April 26, 2012

    We’ll never know. I just like the connection from ginger ball to buying tangerine. It reminded me of my own thought process :)

    If you have time it’s well worth a watch. It may take a few episodes to get into it, but once you do you’ll be headbaging in a particularly dotty manner I’m sure.

    Reply
  14. Dear Dotty,
    I want a tangerine. I’m pouting for one now.
    Love xoxoxxx

    Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 573 other followers

