Why Have Only A Few Of You Added To My New Collection?

 

It’s not fair – WordPress forced me into starting a new collection of Likes on my Notes From A She-Hermit page and only 19 people have contributed to it so far. I don’t care about the other pages and posts, you can never, ever click another Like again if you don’t want, JUST GO AND CLICK THAT ONE.

 

THIS IS A LINK TO THE PAGE I WOULD LIKE YOU TO LIKE, PLEASE 

or I’ll have a MASSIVE panic attack and it’ll be ALL YOUR FAULT

Yes I’m begging – what of it? There’s nothing wrong with begging if begging helps you to COLLECT THINGS.

And now I’m boasting and THANKING YOU FOR LOOKING AT MY BLOG A LOT – it’s just passed 20,000 views.

 

P.S. I’ve solved my elbow problem – I’m wearing protective bike pads and my thick leather motorbike jacket and I’ve got my Shoei crash helmet on in case my elbows get through the pads and the jacket – so now I can go to bed tonight and when I do I’m going to tie a pillow round each elbow to be on the safe side.

 

Leave a comment

30 Comments

  1. Carr Party of Five

     /  April 27, 2012

    I’ve snoopdogged around ALOT of title pages. They aren’t even in a close running to your creative fabulousness. Just seeing this page inspires and lifts my mood into such delerious happyness..I may even cook for my family tonight.

    Reply
    • Dear Five (your new name),
      Thank you very much. You don’t have to REALLY like the page, I just want people to CLICK THE LIKE BUTTON.
      Love Dotty xxx
      P.S. There’s method in my madness (there always is) – the little gravatars on the title page are getting clicked on a lot. :-)

      Reply
  2. Dear Dotty,
    Next they’ll be forcing you to collect COMMENTS on your title page. The cheek of it. For some reason the wordpress bastards have made my pages go all wide. I don’t like it. I don’t like change :(
    Love HS xox

    Reply
    • Dear HS,

      I disabled the Comments on that page when I first made it because I wanted it to look like a ‘page’ – and then the other day bloody WordPress put Likes on all the pages as well as the posts and fucked it right up. So I decided to start a new collection of Likes (just on that front page) because I can’t find a way to disable the Likes for jsut one page. I don’t like change either.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Dear Dotty,
        Oooohhh I see. I thought about having a title page, but I didn’t know what I wanted it to say. And then that would be change, so it’s anxiety inducing anyway. Strange how she-hermits don’t like change?
        I’m glad you have embraced it positively and started a new collection though!!
        Love HS xox

      • Dear HS,

        I had to, I can’t get rid of them.
        I like having a title page, it means people come into the blog and look at the pages instead of reading the posts on the front page – I certainly deserve my sneakyfucker award, don’t I? :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Dear Dotty,
        It’s a marvelous idea. I also think the sneakyfucker award idea is amazing too!!
        Love HS xox

      • Dear HS,

        It is a great award, isn’t it? I got it from Elaine (her blog link is on the Award Slut page).

        Love Dotty xxx

  3. OK,OK, I did it! Geez, what a bwitch. An awesome writer, yeah, but a bwitch nonetheless.

    Reply
  4. Dear Dotty — 20,000 views? Yay!!!! You are well-loved and appreciated much more than you realize. I’m glad we all get to see the numbers to keep track. Congratulations!

    Love,

    Judith 8-)

    Reply
  5. I liked it, but now the rows are uneven. HA!

    Reply
  6. Do I get a cookie or cumberland sausage for being one of the first 10 to click it? :P

    Reply
  7. I felt really pressured to click like…but I did. Now I feel dirty. Would you take a bath with me? Scrub my back, maybe?

    Reply
  8. clownonfire

     /  April 28, 2012

    Dotty,
    Done. And done.
    Le Clown

    Reply
  9. Glad the elbow problem has been solved ;-)

    Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 564 other followers

