The Dotty Postal Strike

I’ll batter SCABS round the head with my placard if they try to write a post for my blog. DON’T DO IT.

 

I’m on strike.

 

These are my demands –

More pay (I’ve just bought a nice little Munch piece and it set me back a bit) 

Better working conditions for when I write my posts which means I need someone to come and clean my house

More fag breaks

More coffee breaks

A longer Cumberland sausage dinner hour

A BIG BONUS if I get more than 20 Likes on a post

A FUCKING WHOPPING BONUS if I get more than 20 Comments on a post

 

 

I’ve been trying to remember the SCAB CHANT.

I think it goes like this —

SCAB SCAB SCAB SCAB SCAB

DIRTY FUCKING SCAB

FUCK OFF SCAB

YOU SCAB

(repeat many times)

 

 

Leave a comment

43 Comments

  1. Placard! hahaha you don’t see that word much anymore. You will beat someone around the head with a placard, of course you will.

    Nice job on the Scream, it was totally worth $120 million

    Reply
  2. If I click on the award I go straight to my blog… That is awesome. Thank you. Have sausage… and a brick.

    Reply
  3. Dear Dotty,
    The one time I was on strike when I worked for the telephone company we just pelted scabs with rocks and yelled SCAB at the top of our lungs.

    ~sigh~ the good ole days of walking around in circles chanting stupid things like:
    What do we want?
    A CONTRACT!!!!
    When do we want it?
    NOW!!!

    How boring…

    SCAB!!!!!
    Love,
    -the howler and me

    Reply
  4. Dorothy

     /  May 3, 2012

    Dear Dotty,
    I’ve been on strike for the past ten years and see where it’s gotten me? I work for no pay…cooking, cleaning, caring for the demented and hoarders and miscellaneous others and all I get is crazier and crazier and became an alcoholic and addict and developed IBS. Now I think I’ll go stalk my neighbor or at least look into his window. Vodka anyone?
    Love Dorothy

    Reply
    • Dear Dorothy,

      No, no vodka for me, thank you. I only like absinthe (non-alcoholic because it’s made from Wormwood that I grow in my garden).

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  5. free penny press

     /  May 3, 2012

    Strikes are fun.. then you can hold out for some really cool things (of which you have some listed).. i say we could have a WP strike.. demand all sort of cool stuff for our blogs :-)

    Reply
    • Dear fpp,

      Yes, like chocolate – every time we publish a post, a chocolate pops out. :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • KC

         /  May 8, 2012

        I only want -one- thing from WP…and I want it so badly I want to kick someone in the junk till it stops working if they don’t give it to me…I want some sort of chat function…I’m comp. illiterate enough not to know -how- that’d work…but I want it damnitall!! So they should give it me! Also…SCAB! Ummm…I think. Oh, no, nevermind, it’s just a little paper cut…

      • Dear KC,

        Oh no, I don’t want a chat thing. I have PEOPLE PHOBIA and that includes chatty boxes that pop up whenever I go online. No no no. No.

        Love Dotty xxx

  6. Dear Dotty,

    That’s the perfect chant, Dotty, dear! I will happily march with you if you need me — we can do 12 on 12 off, since I’m from another part of the world. But that wouldn’t work, because I wouldn’t have time to visit with you. We’ll figure something out!

    Love,

    Judith

    Reply
  7. Don’t strike. How would you feel if the Cumberland Sausage factory went on strike?

    Reply
  8. I wonder if there was ever a massive strike held at a Bowling Alley. Passersby would be quite confused to hear people standing “outside” yelling “Strike” – since that usually goes on inside.

    Also, I think you’ve hit on a name for a new breakfast cereal…scabadabbadoos. It’s catchy (just as are scabies) I think it will sell big, especially if for every two boxes purchased you get a free pack of Cumberland Sausages!

    Reply
  9. Comment #19, next one’s a big one

    Reply
  10. Doing my part to support the cause. 19 comments!

    Reply
  11. Comment 19

    Reply
  12. Comment 20

    Glad to help you get your bonus!

    Reply
  13. Dear Dotty,
    #%@&*&@#^*!@!!!&*$*(Y$ :)
    xo, K

    Reply
    • Dear Krista,

      Yes, I know. I had two but I ate one.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • i was referring to your art purchase, I know a great place where you can get a two-fer.

      • Dear Krista,

        So was I. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

      • KC

         /  May 8, 2012

        So not fair to do that to me when I’m on the wrong side of 73-ish hours sleep-dep. Between you and Kathy I’m going to be stuck giggling for a week…and oh-golly-gosh, people might just look at me funny! EEEP! Oh, right…n’mind then. Almost forgot that’s the norm around here.

      • Dear KC,

        Do what to you?

        Love Dotty xxx

  14. kzackuslheureux

     /  May 5, 2012

    Dear Dotty, Nice to know the Scream is in proper hands.
    Love Alphabet

    Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 566 other followers

