♬ ♪ Just Another Shitey Sunday ♬ ♪

 

Yes, yes, yes, I know – I’ve written a post about boring shitey Sundays before - but so what, I’m doing another one and if no one likes it they’ll just have to lump it because I can’t think of anything else to write. All I can do is give you a mental update on the soaps if you want (I watched them all this afternoon) -

 

EMMERDALE – Zak Dingle is going mental (he gets sectioned next week)

CORONATION STREET – Tyrone’s girlfriend, Kirsty, is going mental (she belted him round the face with a ladle)

EASTENDERS – Ben Mitchell IS mental (and ugly – I liked the other, cuter Ben, he would have been sweetly evil)

 

 

Will that do for a post? I don’t see why it shouldn’t, what I’ve written amounts to 3 reviews which is 3 times more than I normally do. It also helps any Brits who might have missed the soaps this week, and it gives a snapshot of our week of telly watching to people in foreign climes.  And it’s got a tune in the title. So all in all it’s turned out to be a WHOPPER of a post, condensed into less than 200 words. I should do this every day.

 

 

Leave a comment

34 Comments

  1. Absolutely!

    Reply
    • Dear Judith,

      Fewer words, fewer brain cells required – I might see if I can reduce my word count daily. :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  2. Ah! It is nice to be back after WordPress mysteriously un-followed me from your blog.

    Reply
    • Dear Robin,
      Sorry, I replied to you on your other comment (two for the price of one) – I was so busy rescuing you from the Spam folder I didn’t realise the comments were for two separate posts. But I’ll say it again, thank you for re-following me.
      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • I am ready to tear out my hair (not a good look) and have stopped reading and commenting today. I have wasted so much time!

      • Dear Robin,

        Loads of people in the same boat from what I read on the forum.

        Love Dotty xxx

  3. You forgot Hollyoakes…and your right about Ben in Eastenders

    Reply
    • Dear trh,

      I stopped watching Hollyoaks when they made all those changes and got rid of a load of the old cast to replace them with the likes of Overacting Irish Brendan who I can’t stand, he gives me the creeps.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Oh I love Brendan i think he’s funny like a pantomine villain, but have to admit the newer cast don’t gel quite as well.

      • Dear trh,

        The last time I watched it was before Stef died. I’ve seen the odd bit of it, and once I tried watching it again but I couldn’t – when I realised Gilly was a rapist — GILLY???? Talk about unbelievable!!

        Love Dotty xxx

  4. Oh man, my award got bumped to the curb by that bin one… which is funny and ironic, if you think about it. I have had more tales of woe involving awards… sigh… I am so depressed. WordPress hates my guts. They f*#%$d me in the a** …
    Sorry, what were you saying?

    Reply
  5. Dear Dotty,
    Every day, indeed. I will click on it – but am intrigued by your duckies. I really must expand my blog…you’re an inspiration to us all, Dotty.
    Love, Magic <3
    PS: In the states we have Dear Abby – an advice column. I think you need a syndicated column. Hear, hear!!!

    Reply
    • Dear Magic,

      Thank you. The duckies are lovely, aren’t they? :-)

      I have an advice column on the blog – Sister Agony Auntie Dotty runs it, but she’s not very good.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  6. Dear Dotty,
    You just gave me a brilliant IDEA! I’m going to do a post on Colombian soaps. Did my first film review today…
    Love xoxoxxx

    Reply
  7. p.s. I have NO IDEA what any of those soaps are….

    Reply
  8. Dear Dotty,

    I think that soaps, in general, are mental anyway :)

    Reply
  9. Scrathers

     /  May 7, 2012

    Ben Mitchell. Mad as a bag of spiders, and uglier than a sack of arseholes.

    Reply
  10. How could you say that about the Lord’s Day Dotty! Get down on your knees and vow never to call any day shitey again!

    Reply
    • Dear butimbeautiful,

      Would the lord want me to lie about it? If he gives me shitey days, I’ll call them shitey days. OY, LORD, GIVE ME GOOD DAYS FROM NOW ON AND I’LL NEVER CALL A DAY A SHITEY DAY EVER AGAIN.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 564 other followers

