Dotty Headbanger – Namer Of Babies

 

I  am touched and honoured. I am close to tears of happiness and joy. I have been blessed.

 

I have named a baby.

 

A beautiful little one year old baby who has just had his 1st birthday party.

 

THE NAME I HAVE GIVEN HIM IS…

 

SAUSAGE

 

and in a minute I can go to bed happy and maybe get some sleep and think about how I can get his mother to change his surname to CUMBERLAND.

 

CLICK HERE TO GO TO KATHY’S BLOG TO SEE HOW IT HAPPENED

 

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, SAUSAGE, YOU LITTLE LOVELY.

A birthday gift for Sausage.

 

Leave a comment

64 Comments

  1. Dear Dotty,

    Do you have any cause to suspect that his surname isn’t ALREADY Cumberland?

    Love,
    Kathy

    Reply
    • Dear Kathy,

      No. I didn’t consider it might be, the odds would be astonishing. It sounds good, doesn’t it, Sausage Cumberland – masculine and majestic.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • KC

         /  May 8, 2012

        Could make his middle name “Roll” then…make everyone happy. Or hungry. One of those “H” words. ;)

      • Dear KC,

        I meant come back from the helly place which isn’t one of the H words. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

      • KC

         /  May 8, 2012

        *hugs* Got that…and don’t worry, I just babbled the h-e-double-hockey-sticks outta your Coraline review…which you prolly already know by now, but so there anyway! :)

  2. KC

     /  May 8, 2012

    Yay for you!! That’s the most awesome thing ever! Well, other than me, of course. (She says modestly) Also thanks for linking us to yet another awesome blog of awesomeness. (Apologies for all the repetitiveness, I’m currently heavily medicated and running on…ummm…72-ish hours awake now? >;< )

    *hugs* I'm behind you on getting his mum to change his last name to Cumberland…although maybe it'd be easier to convince her it'd make a good middle name?

    KC

    Reply
    • Dear KC,

      I know, it’s brilliant, I’m all smiley and happy. If I don’t succeed on the last name I’ll try for the middle name, but I’m hoping. :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      P.S. Hope you start feeling well soon. Love and huggies.

      Reply
      • KC

         /  May 8, 2012

        If I could just get my damn brain (and its many inhabitants) to STFU for a while and let me -sleep-…I’d be just peachy. Like always I got all -kinds- of nice angsty poem-ish inspiration from down there. If it wasn’t such a lousy trip and a hellishly annoying destination I’d go more often, but there you are… *shrugs*

        PS: Big zen hugs to you…and I’ll try not to babble too much on all your posts that I am now catching up on, but if I fail at it it’s all YOUR FAULT for being so damn awesome…so there! ;p

      • Dear KC,

        Come back soon! Babble all you want, babbling is good. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

  3. Cute kid :)
    On an unrelated note my cat’s name is Porky Sausage. Such a very good word.

    Reply
  4. Dear Dotty,

    I have to say: you’ve taken on a whole new light in my eyes! I have never known a namer-of-babies before — I’ve heard your type are very far and few betw…..(I got it wrong again!)…very few (shit! no, that was right! get your head together, Judith. Anyway, very few and far between, which makes me feel all the more privileged to know you. The world needs more namers-of-babies; but the world has a great, grand one in you…..That’s not what I meant!…The world has found a great namer-of-babies in you.

    Talk to you on Wednesday!

    Love,

    Judith

    Reply
    • Dear Judith,

      Thank you. It’s a tremendous responsibility, one that I’ll try to uphold with dignity and grace.

      Love Dotty xxx

      P.S. Hope you feel better tomorrow. :-)

      Reply
  5. Cary Grant named one of his dogs Sausage.

    Reply
  6. Dear Dotty,

    I was lost, and now I am found. I think I’m in love. With you. Or your blog. Or your baby naming skills.

    Incidentally, I also named someone Sausage once. A co-worker in her 30′s used to stuff herself into Jessica Simpson outfits from the juniors section at Macy’s. She told me to grow up. I told her it wasn’t my fault I got the bigger office, the best clients and and more respect – that I wasn’t the one taking days off of work to see Jessica Simpson at the launch of her new juniors line of skimpy, made-in-Chinese-sweatshops-by-child-laborers patent leather pumps and jumpsuits, but that maybe peeling some of it off would do her some good professionally. She cried in her office for the rest of the afternoon. I was pleased. I had rotted a bit of The Sausage. I hear she has a framed photo of Nick Leche – Simpson’s ex-husband – on her wall – I guess Jessica gave up her biggest fan as part of the divorce settlement.

    Anyway, I’m about to post this happy suicide poem I wrote in the bathtub tonight, but I wanted to A. congratulate you; and B. let you know I’m reblogging this magic. Because I’m all about the Magic.

    Oh, one last bit – if you would like to name one of my cats I would be happy to upload some photos. The youngest is now on his 5th name (Yogurt) but perhaps you can glean something more fitting if you saw some photos. Or you can name your favorite cat. You know. We can switch it up like that.

    Sorry. It’s late, I cannot sleep, & checked my cell & this post slayed me. In a good way. Thank you. What did Sir Elton John say? “Someone saved my life tonight, Sugarbear…”

    With love,
    Magic

    Reply
    • Dear Magic,

      Jessica Simpson? Is she one of Marge’s sisters?

      Yes, thank you, I’d very much like to name your cat. It would be an honour. Is it a ginger cat?

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Dear Dotty,

        I’m very glad for you that you do not know who Jessica Simpson is. More congratulations! Talentless pop-stars are a veritable plague here. There’s virtually no way to avoid them.

        OK, I need to reblog your baby-naming post and then I will get to work on a format for the cats.

        Love,
        Magic

      • Dear Magic,

        Pop stars are two-a-penny here too, I take no notice of them. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

  7. Miss Dotty – Thank you for the kind reminder to unclick that little bitch of a button. What horrid beasts these wordpress demons be.

    Oh yes and mmmm Sausage. I feel a bit like the witch in Hansel and Gretel as a baby named Sausage is just going to make me think about fattening him up.

    TWTG

    Reply
  8. Dear Dotty,

    Dammit, I suggested Destructo. You beat me. But I guess Sausage does have a certain ring to it.

    Also, I didn’t officially nominate you for an award, only because it’s not a custom-Dotty award, but I did give you special mention here: http://fearnoweebles.wordpress.com/2012/05/06/my-first-blog-awards-and-first-award-giveaway.

    xoxo Mme Weebles

    Reply
    • Dear Mme Weebles,

      Thank you for the special mention. :-)

      And thank you for accepting defeat gracefully but it was inevitable. Ask everyone and they’ll tell you – no one beats Dotty. :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  9. Roly

     /  May 8, 2012

    I love the name. I call my son Sos which is my abbreviation of sausage :)

    Reply
  10. i have something that i named sausage too. ain’t a baby though.

    Reply
  11. I love babies… and sausages… I try not to get them confused with each other, but hey… accidents happen…

    Reply
  12. Reblogged this on Not Quite Dead and commented:
    I wanted to step off a bridge last night. Instead I typed out that silly suicide poem that I wrote in my head in the bathtub. But when I logged on I saw a new post from Dotty Headbanger. And I read it. And I didn’t want to step off that bridge. Because her posts are life-affirmingly hysterical! Enjoy! Please!

    Reply
    • Dear Magic,

      Thank you for reblogging. I hope you feel better today. :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Dear Dotty,

        If only! Stupid pharmacist won’t fill my scripts unless she speaks with my doctor!!!! Nothing can just be easy. Good lord.

        Love,
        Not-feeling-so-Magic

      • Dear Magic,

        That’s not right. Is it too late to sort it out today? (It’s 10.15pm here, I don’t know how far behind you are).

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Dear Dotty,

        5:20 pm here, it will be resolved, just one more hiccup. Sick of ‘em. OK, gonna read your post from today, astrology? Sounds fun!

        Love,
        Magic

      • Dear Magic,

        Mmm, I know how you feel.

        Love Dotty xxx

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 572 other followers

