An Unpoetic Woman Unpoetically Scorned

 

Up your arse stick your flowery words

and thorny red roses

in a bunch, up your bum.

I’m no longer your wife, your wench,

your skivvy, your drudge;

twenty three years thrown aside,

cast away – for what?

Some dirty young slut.

 

Your ego, your death-fear,

it’s all about you

YOU YOU YOU

you middle-aged twat;

mourning the grey, the droop, the sag,

and those fucking great bags round your eyes –

they cannot lie.

 

Plead a little more, bastard.

Listening? Me? Not a chance,

not a hope in the belly of Hell.

Crawl, you creep,

beg, whimper, whine,

weep me your vows, your promises -

I’ve heard it all before, remember.

 

Why are you here again,

howling your sorrys?

Didn’t you hear me the first fifteen times?

Get it through your head -

you left me, you lost me, 

you shagged us stone dead.

 

Now – now I am ME, free, 

I’ll do as I please,

stay in, stay out, shag about if I choose.

AHA! That look on your face!

I see it, I do!

Ownership.

Jealousy wants me under you, (lying bored),

but acting isn’t my job any more.

 

Leave me alone, now. 

Fuck off.

Go away and rot.

Stick up your arse all your lies and deceits,

up up up

right the way up through your shrivelled old colon,

all the way up through your gutless old guts,

up up up

till they choke you, you cheat -

as one day they assuredly must.

 

 

Leave a comment

67 Comments

  1. Do you do children’s parties?

    Reply
    • Dear misfit,

      No.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • That’s OK, I’ll see if Tim Burton’s available.

      • Dear misfit,

        He’ll be too busy crying over his shitey Coraline film.

        Love Dotty xxx

      • If he didn’t slit his wrists over Planet of the Apes…he’ll be with us for a long time.

      • Dear misfit,

        I like his weirdy wife, Helena Bonham Burton.

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Yea, she’s proved more talented than the ingenue of the Merchant/Ivory days. Would you be interested in reading a weirdy fable of mine? Not sure but it might be your sorta thing?

      • Dear misfit,

        Yep, I like weirdy fables. Is it on your blog?

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Not on my blog, it’s being considered (ah-hem) for publication at the moment, so I can’t send it anywhere else…and it’ll probably be rejected. I’ll have to mail it.

      • Dear misfit,

        It’s gmail, dottyheadbanger.

        What do you mean by ‘reading?’ A full crit, some general comments, or just a read?

        Love Dotty xxx

      • I don’t want any crit…I just thought you might actually like it, but don’t feel obliged. You seem to read a lot and, believe it or not, I actually write for a living. Not this sorta stuff, commercial crap, but…

      • Dear misfit,

        Sorry, it’s just I get a few people asking via email and I never know what they’re looking for in the way of feedback, some people want the full works which I don’t do any more but they seem to expect it so now I clarify from the get-go.

        Yes, I’d love to read it. Thank you. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Wise, of course, and wise. It’s sent, I’m to be bed with Art Spiegelman. That’s how drunk I am.

      • Dear misfit,

        Got it. I’m off to bed too, I didn’t realise it’s so late. I’ll have to read it tomorrow.

        Love Dotty xxx

      • And I like Burton, too, by the way. He’s made some good shit. Ed Wood? And the Edward Scissorhands fable…

      • Dear misfit,

        I do too, I’ve got most of his films but I HATE Coraline.

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Ain’t seen it…

      • Dear misfit,

        Don’t bother.

        Love Dotty xxx

    • Carr Party of Five

       /  May 10, 2012

      hahahahhahahahaa!!!!! So awesome.

      Reply
      • Dear Lisa,
        :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Carr Party of Five

         /  May 10, 2012

        Dear Dotty,
        Every day, at least one of my sentences starts like this…”OMG. Dotty wrote……” followed by my really annoying loud laughter that gets me thrown out of movie theatres.
        Love, Lis :)

      • Dear Lisa,

        HA HA HA HA Thank you. :-)

        Every day, at least one of my sentences starts like this… ‘Fucking hell, what am I going to write today?’

        Love Dotty xxx

  2. Dorothy

     /  May 9, 2012

    Dear Dotty,
    I love your unadulterated use of profanity. Perhaps if I used it in my poetry as much as I did in my debating skills I might have become something other than a nut job….oh well. Off to find my soap box.
    Love Dorothy

    Reply
  3. Very powerful…I like it

    Reply
  4. Dear Dotty,
    LOVE IT!!! :)
    Love,
    -the howler and me

    Reply
  5. Dear Dotty,
    You’re magic.
    Love, Magic

    Reply
  6. Dear Dotty,

    I was wondering if you give lessons; I know some idiots to whom I’d like to give this message! Some of your very best literary work, my dear!

    Love,

    Judith

    Reply
  7. Reading this is like floating in a little row boat next to a battleship just as it fires a full broadside or watching Mount St. Helen’s blow its stack. Force of nature, you are.

    Reply
    • Dear Dags,

      You know me so well. One of my favourite sayings is ‘I’ll blow you out of the water.’ :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  8. free penny press

     /  May 10, 2012

    The lady has spoken.. now step away Mister-Man :-)

    Reply
  9. Dear Dotty,

    I wish I had written something like this to an ex of mine. Good stuff. It speaks to me.

    xoxo Mme Weebles

    Reply
  10. That was deep. I felt like you were talking right to me, only from another continent, so I’m not as afraid as I would be if you were on this side of the pond

    Reply
  11. Oh Miss Dotty, That was something special. You have my undying love and I’ll never shag around on you.

    xoxo

    TWTG

    Reply
  12. When you let loose, you really let lose. I hop you feel better now. Maybe my joke will help cheer you up.

    Reply
  13. You told him! Awesome! Loved it

    Reply
  14. Grumpy

     /  May 10, 2012

    Dear Dotty,
    Cathartic. Hope he felt every sling and arrow.
    Grumpy x

    Reply
  15. Dear Dotty!
    :-D :-D :-D
    Love,
    Habiba.

    Reply
  16. This might be the greatest f-u poem I’ve ever read.

    Reply
  17. Reblogged this on Writing, Reading, Working, Living and commented:
    Perhaps the greatest f.u. poem I’ve ever read. I love it, Thanks Dotty!

    Reply
  18. So that’s where ear wax comes from and why it tastes of shit :)

    Reply
  19. wow…I thought I was off poetry at my almost advanced age…but apparently not if it’s written by one Dotty Headbanger!

    Reply
  20. Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 566 other followers

