Shitey Sunday Picture Post – Andy Murray

 

I can’t wait for Wimbledon to start. I don’t watch any sports on telly, they’re all shite, but I like tennis when Andy Murray plays. And when Rafael Nadal plays. I like Andy because he’s OURS and I like Rafa because he’s FIT. Well, Andy can be a BIT FIT sometimes and I think when he gets his jaw problem sorted out he’ll be MORE FIT. I’m going to try and help him –

Look at his nice teeth.

 

 

Here’s a side view of his nice teeth.

 

 

 

We can’t see your full set of nice teeth, Andy!

 

 

 

It’s becoming painful, isn’t it? I’m going to help you close your mouth now –

 

 

 

BOP!

 

Oops! Was that too hard? Sorry!

 

 

Oh well, you’ve got to be cruel to be kind. I might not have made him any FITTER but at least his jaws will be ready for Wimbledon.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

54 Comments

  1. I love Wimbledon too, though as I can see you’ve worked hard to make Andy attractive, well he does have nice teeth I just wish he’d smile more, then he’d relax and win:)

    Reply
  2. Dear Dotty,

    What a mouth on that guy. I bet he’ll be grateful for your help! He should be!

    Love,

    Judith

    Reply
    • Dear Judith,

      I know. He can show his gratitude by winning. :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Did he win?

      • Dear Judith,

        I meant winning Wimbledon this year. He always comes second. :-(

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Dear Dotty,

        Sorry! I don’t follow sports at all, with the possible exception of U.S. football, sometimes. I’ll keep my fingers crossed that he breaks through this year!

        Love,

        Judith

      • Dear Judith,

        I don’t like sports either, just Wimbledon. I don’t know what he gets up to during the rest of the tennis year but we haven’t won Wimbledon for a long time and he’s our best hope. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

  3. Dorothy

     /  May 20, 2012

    Hahahahaa. Now that’s funny and the best thing I’ve seen about Wimbledon or tennis yet!! I watch Gordon Ramsey but I could watch him chasing a green ball in tidy whities anyday.

    Reply
  4. i’m tired of andy being runner up. i’d like to see him win.

    Reply
  5. Dear Dotty,
    Dying.
    Love,
    Magic

    Reply
  6. Grumpy

     /  May 20, 2012

    Dear Dotty,
    You must be careful. Andy may be a Scot, but he’s our only hope. With a mouth that big the ball could easily have dropped into it, choking him, and spoiling any remote chance of victory we have at Wimbledon.

    Reply
    • Dear Grumpy,

      MAY BE A SCOT?

      MAY BE A SCOT?

      HUH!

      Love Dotty xxx

      P.S. If he loses this year he could apply for a job as a litter bin for the poshies to throw their strawberry punnets into when they’ve finished scoffing. :-)

      Reply
  7. I had to Google him.
    That only made your post funnier. :)

    Reply
  8. That side picture looks like he is getting ready to tun into a werewolf…

    Reply
  9. Great series of photos Dotty. Still chuckling. Spilled a little of my wine in the process.

    Reply
  10. Christ, Dots, he’s just fookin’ ugly. If he had good choppers, he’d be an ugly guy with good teeth.

    Reply
    • Dear Dags,

      No, he’s not as ugly as some – Roger Federer is the ugliest thing to have set foot on a tennis court, we should have banned him from Wimbledon just for his fugly face.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  11. That was hilarious! Can’t stop laughing!

    Reply
  12. Well Dotty. I like Andy Murray. I read his Biography and everything. I’m a tennis follower through and through. He’s had a bad press for a long time as people misunderstood the comment he made about not following England in some football tournament. I think he has a wicked sense of humour and he has done GB proud. By the way, I loved your little conversation with pouringmyartout. I think you won on the banter court. Game Set and Match. Yay! :)

    Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 572 other followers

