Victor Tookes Came Out Of His Books To Visit Dotty

For some strange and unfathomable reason I seem to attract a lot of dead people and fictional characters into my life. I don’t know WHY I attract them, maybe it’s because they can smell the heady and alluring aroma of Cumberland sausages floating from my kitchen and they want some. Maybe they feel sorry for me? Maybe they just like giving me presents?

Victor Tookes (the zombie killer) gave me a present when he called round on Saturday. I wasn’t expecting anyone so when I opened the door (hooray me!) and saw it was Victor standing there I almost had a full-blown panic attack – I thought he’d come to kill Kumblant! But no he hadn’t, he come to give me a present (or so he said, I think he really wanted a Cumberland sausage sandwich – he ate 12). We had a little natter after he’d scranned his sandwiches then he had to go, back to Book Four before he was missed.

After he left I started reading my present. It’s called

WHAT ZOMBIES FEAR – A FATHER’S QUEST

and it’s the first in a series of three (the fourth is being written NOW, that’s why Victor had to rush off - in case something drastic happened and he wasn’t there to help stop it). I read it over two nights, and if you saw my post last week about reading a book for the first time in ages you’ll know I have difficulty concentrating – I STILL haven’t finished that book I told you I’d started – but Victor’s story is a true page-turner, it kept me engrossed all the way through. I’m not telling you what it’s about except that it’s set after the zombie apocalypse, but you can tell how much I like it (and Victor’s blog) by the very fact that I’m doing this post.

If you like zombie apocalypse stories this is one of the better ones, if you’ve never read a zombie apocalypse story go and buy this one, you won’t be disappointed, and if you think you don’t like zombie apocalypse stories buy it anyway, it’ll change your mind.

If you go to Victor’s blog you’ll be able to read more about the characters through their side stories and find out how to buy the books.

WHAT ZOMBIES FEAR

Now for Book Two…

Leave a comment

37 Comments

  1. To the Victor go the sausages.

    Reply
  2. I think ‘unfathomable’ has just become my new favourite word. Quite fun on the lips once you get the hang of it. Unfathomable, unfathomable, unfathomable . . .

    Reply
  3. I’m really enjoying the Walking Dead on Channel 5 so feel a purchase is in order. Will also check out Victor’s blog!

    Reply
    • Dear Darren,

      I like the Walking Dead too! I watched the first series and I’m recording this series onto my telly box so I can have a zombie-fest afternoon and watch two or three episodes at once (if I can hear it properly).

      Yes, go to Victor’s blog, if you like the Walking Dead you’ll like his books. :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  4. Dear Dotty,

    Thank you so much for the sausage sammiches, they were quite delicious!

    I’m so glad you enjoyed the book! And, great news, its’ free today and tomorrow on amazon!

    Love,
    Victor

    Reply
    • Dear Victor,

      You’re very welcome.

      It’s a quiet day, isn’t it? Do you all eat great big dinners on Memorial Day? Hardly anyone has clicked on you. :-(

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  5. Dear Dotty,

    First, hooray for opening the door! I’m sure that took some strength!

    I have not read any zombie apocalypse fiction, but you have tempted me here — I’m going to go find it. Thanks!

    Love,

    Judith

    Reply
    • Dear Judith,

      It did, I had no idea who it was. :-)

      I like apocalypse fiction – I think it’s wishful thinking on my part due to my People Phobia. ;-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Dear Dotty,

        If one must wish for apocalypse theater, I would guess zombie apocalypse theater is like the best!!

        Love,
        Judith

      • Dear Judith,
        :-) There should be a zombie smiley face for zombie posts. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

  6. Haven’t yet caught The Walking Dead…no pun intended, it’s just that there’s something else on the same time they’re on and I have yet to figure out how to work the damned DVR. But my barking zombies might be interested in this so will check out Vic’s blog. Thanks.

    Reply
  7. Dear Dotty,
    I love apocalypse books, movies etc. I am going to have to find me a copy of this series and devour them!!! Thank you for recommending them :)

    Love,
    -the howler and me

    Reply
  8. Funny you should mention zombies… I was just watching Shaun Of The Dead… and though I’ve seen it many times before, I really need to complete my Pegg collection by getting Spaced on DVD…

    …brilliant.

    Reply
    • Dear tlsih,

      I’ve never watched Spaced.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

        Why not????? Rent it. Rent it NOW. Your life will be much improved. At least rent Hot Fuzz or Shaun Of The Dead. You owe it to yourself.

        There’s cumberland sausages in every one… I think… I CAN confirm there’s definitely pork product of some variety in Hot Fuzz…
        :P

      • Dear tlsih,

        I do like Simon Pegg – I’ve seen Hot Fuzz and Shaun of the Dead, just not Spaced. I’ll look out for it, they’ll repeat it on telly sooner or later, probably sooner.

        Love Dotty xxx

  9. Zombies fear only one thing; Live stage productions of Rogers and Hammerstein musicals, particularly when performed by amateur theatrical troupes.

    Reply
  10. Hi Dotty,

    There was a flesh (face) eating zombie in Florida the other day. Might be the beginning of the Zocalypse. Hope you are stocked up on sausages just in case. Hoping I will get a chance to check this book out before it spreads to my neck of the woods.

    The Dead Guy

    Reply
    • Dear Dead Guy,

      I know, I read it on Victor’s other blog. Have they stopped all flights to Britain from America – we’ve got everything else of yours (McDonalds, Walmart, Starbucks, Ruby Wax) – we don’t want your zombies too.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  11. Dear Dotty,
    Please send him here, we have a zombie apocalypse crisis going on her across the pond presently.
    Love,
    Magic

    Reply
  1. Review from Dotty! « What Zombies Fear

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 573 other followers

