Kumblant Zozeech – Very Sad Journal Of Very Sad Pygmy Were-Zompire – Three Part

 

Noise of ROAAAAARRGGGHHHH from Frydeg’s hut. Then noise of silence, loud as ROAAAARRRGGGHHH. My head has picture of Frydeg, Frydeg’s family, all dead. I lie on floor of look-hut for tiny time then I jump up - must ring bell! Why I not do it when Tostidteekayk come? Bad boy, stupid! I clang bell with hard strength, DONG DONG DONG and it seem take for always till first man run from hut. Is Soopanoodl, field-man. He run to look-hut, ‘What? What?’ he shout. ‘Shooosh!’ I say. I tell him what and as I tell him what, all village mens come, my father, my brother, all mens. Unyunbaaji, head village man, take charge when he hear what I say.

He think for minute then whisper loud orders, ‘You – animals. You - turnip bed. You – potato bed. You - cabbage bed. YOU, YOU, YOU, YOU, YOU (and more YOUs) – all huts.’

Village mens run where he say. My brother run to my hut, father to fields. Four mens remain, Unyunbaaji say, ‘We go there.’ He point to Frydeg’s hut.

I say, ‘What I can do?’

‘Shine torch,’ he say.

I shine torch in Frydeg’s door. I watch. Unyunbaaji, his four mens, run in. Silence. Silence. SHOUTS and BANGS and SHOUTS! One man come out, bring Frydeg’s mother, not dead, Frydeg’s sister, not dead. Where Frydeg? I see backs of two mens come slow through door, bend, arse first. They bend in two, I think they hurt even but they move. Then I know what they do – they drag! They drag a thing! They drag it out, then out come other village man, Unyunbaaji, Frydeg – not dead!

I see Frydeg not dead, I think I want shine torch on thing they drag out. Is Tostidteekayk? I want look, even but I no want look. I have fear I see a horrible fright I not ever unsee.

Village mens are all come, village womens, children. All stand back from big thing, circle round, silent, watch three mens poke it, two mens with forks, one man with hoe.

I want better look so I shine torch quick before I am chicken out. Thing is big, size of hairy forest wild pig. I look close – no, I am wrong, is bigger than hairy forest wild pig, big as half a cow. No move, even but mens poke it – I think is dead. I travel torch up to head - ay-ay-ay - is face like old baldy dog, snout, teeth, eyes, all dog, even but is pink, no hair. Yuurkkhh, it remember me of baby rabbit just born. I travel torch down, I see clothes, torn, soak in blood, same clothes Tostidteekayk wear. I unbelieve it, even but I see through my eyes. Yes, is Tostidteeykayk. My God, what is happen to him?

Unyunbaaji walk over to Tostidteekayk. He say something to the mens who poke him. I not hear. Before I have time to move torch shine, one of the mens, Meetpasti the hut-maker, lift up his fork and DIG it through Tostidteekayk’s head, hard, and I hear crunch and squish and my belly heaves and I turn and be sick on look-hut floor, all in few seconds of time. When I look down again, I see Meetpasti walk away. He leave it there, fork, stand up in Tostidteekayk’s head.

 

Leave a comment

24 Comments

  1. Hellosailor

     /  May 29, 2012

    Dear Kumblant,
    Poor Toastidteekayk. What happened next?
    Love HS xx

    (Dear Dotty,
    I almost had an iPhone covered in a mouth full of tea at Soopanoodal. Brilliant :)
    Love HS xx)

    Reply
  2. Dear Dotty and Kumblant,

    Yay, Frydeg mother and sister escape also! But is very sad about Tostidteekayk. Why Meetpasti do this???

    xoxo Mme Weebles

    Reply
  3. Dorothy

     /  May 29, 2012

    Dear Dotty,
    oh my and I was just going to have my lunch….perhaps, I’ll do my vacuuming
    first
    Love Dorothy

    Reply
  4. I never get tired of this guy. I want more.

    Reply
  5. “I have fear I see a horrible fright I not ever unsee.” But hear a good story I never want unhear. Good story. Good words. Good God, you’re good!

    Reply
  6. Dear Dotty,

    Another exciting chapter from the were-zompire. I’m so glad he trusts you enough to tell his story! My love to you both!

    Love,

    Judith

    Reply
    • Dear Judith,

      I keep telling him to get his own WordPress account so he can answer for himself. I’ll tell him tomorrow.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  7. Dearest Dotty,
    Awesome!
    I love it. ♥
    Veggiewitch

    Reply
  8. Ye Gods and little fishes!

    Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 564 other followers

