Shitey Sunday Picture Post – Llamas And Their Hairstyles

 

This Shitey Sunday Picture Post is all about LLAMAS AND THEIR HAIRSTYLES. Llama hair is a big money-raking part of the animal beauty industry along with pig plastic surgery (liposuction, tummy tucks, nose jobs), nail care for birds of prey (French polishing is very popular at the moment), and skincare for elephants and other dry animals, (Note: Non of the products are tested on humans. They swear they’re not).

 

 

THE OXFORD FLOP

for the young, educated llama who knows about

lonely clouds and daffodils.

*

*

THE POM-POM

for that special occasion

*

*

THE BUFFALO

I AM a buffalo. I AM.

*

*

THE CATWALK

London. Paris. Milan. New York.

(Please can I have a biscuit? Please? Just one?)

*

*

THE DISCO BOFF

Yes sir, I can boogey

all night looooooong.

*

*

THE SID VICIOUS

It’s a nice day for a WHITE WEDDING

*

*

THE GAWKY GEEK

It’s not fair. I try to fit in, but they don’t want me.

*

*

THE SUPREME

Because I’m worth it.

*

*

SHORT BACK AND SIDES

Hello. My name’s Andrew and I like cricket.

*

*

THE TOUSLED DONKEY

eeee-aww, eeee-aww, eeee-aww

*

*

Leave a comment

87 Comments

  1. Dear Dotty,
    I needed a good hearty laugh this morning, THANK YOU!!!
    Love,
    -the howler and me

    Reply
  2. Homophone alert!

    I like Paul Merton’s line: “I can’t wait to for the Dalai Lama and Barack Obama to have a fight, so I can see the headline: OBAMA LAMA DING-DONG!”

    Reply
  3. You are the Dolly Llama.

    Reply
  4. Dear dotty,

    As soon as I saw the Pom-Pom I immediately squealed and shouted “It’s Dwayne Dibley”!

    My husband looked at me as if he’s only just realised that I am completely off my rocker, although he has known this for quite some years now.

    Love, Missus Tribble xxx

    Reply
  5. I had all of those hairstyles in the 80s.

    Reply
  6. When investing in a new hairstyle I like to take a photo along to the stylist for reference. I think I’ll go for the Oxford Flop.

    Reply
  7. Dear Dotty,

    Thanks to your shitey pictures, my morning is looking much less shitey. Thank you.

    Love,
    Kathy

    Reply
  8. Dear Dotty,

    I never realized how emo llamas are.

    xoxo Mme Weebles

    Reply
    • Dear Mme Weebles,

      Sorry but what’s emo? I remember a weird and hilarious comedian called Emo Philips from the late eighties, early nineties – is it him?

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  9. I’ll take the pom pom, pullease!

    Reply
  10. Dear Dotty,
    I showed my newly 11-yr old boy.
    We were both laughing so hard to we couldn’t make a sound.
    Who knew Dotty could be children-appropriate?!
    I’m still wiping tears.
    AWESOME WITH AWESOME SAUCE!!!
    Love,Lis
    xoxo

    Reply
    • Dear Lisa,

      I LOVE children. Everyone will tell you how much I love my nieces, THE BERSERKERS. I’m very good with them. I don’t often brag, I’m too modest for that, but if you want to see how good I am with children there are two posts you could read if you want, the first one is BANG BANG BANG BANG BANG BANG BANG, then the one that follows that, Dotty Settles The Berserkers And Tells Them A Story (A Good One).
      The link to the link page is HERE

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  11. Reblogged this on Carr party of five and commented:
    Happy Sunday!!! If you don’t laugh…get counseling.

    Reply
  12. This is the best thing I have ever seen in my life. Are they real pictures? Now go look at my new London post.

    Reply
    • Dear pmao,

      Yes, I think they’re real. Google gave me them.

      I’ll be there soon, I’m answering comments.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  13. Dear Dotty,

    A brilliant post!!!! I’m laughing my ass off!

    Love,

    Judith

    Reply
  14. I think I had a haircut like ‘The Supreme’ back in the 80s.

    Reply
  15. I’ve seen some of these hairstyles on humans…they look better on the Llamas:P

    Reply
  16. themonsterunderyourbed

     /  June 3, 2012

    Reblogged this on nevertrustanalligator and commented:
    Why do I find this so funny?? :D

    Reply
  17. My sides are hurting from all the laughter. This was brilliant! Hysterically funny! Hysteria has definitely set in now. Love all the photos and your comments on them. I’m going to try to reblog this. (I’ve never done it before but just have to try – this is too good.)

    Reply
    • Dear Lady Dennis,

      Don’t get hysterical, you’ll hyperventilate and faint and your butler will have to fetch the smelling salts. :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  18. Reblogged this on Splatter and commented:
    I have never reblogged anything before, but this is too hysterically funny, so I just have to do it.

    Reply
  19. OMG, those were hilarious!

    Reply
  20. free penny press

     /  June 4, 2012

    hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!.. Funniest post I read in weeks.. hilarious..

    Reply
  21. I may have to speak to my hair dresser about trying something different :) Funny!!

    Reply
  22. Reblogged this on awindowintothewoods and commented:
    I had to reblog this….I’m thinking about getting a new hair-do!

    Reply
  23. Oh well, why not…just too funny..I re-blogged this…AWESOME!

    Reply
  24. Bwahahaha! I think i should do the short back and sides. It’s so humid here in Phuket, that my hair just collapses in an heap. ;)

    Reply
  25. tutankhamon661

     /  June 4, 2012

    Great :)

    Reply
  26. bpshielsy

     /  June 4, 2012

    Where do you get this stuff from. Genius, Pure Genius!

    Reply
  27. kzackuslheureux

     /  June 4, 2012

    Dear Dotty,
    I Fucking love llamas! Thank you!
    Love, Alphabet

    Reply
  28. I’ve sent this to my sister, who lives with her husband and many animals, among them 3 llamas, in Norco, CA. Thanks for adding to my and my sister’s level of satisfaction in the day! (and perhaps giving my brother-in-law some new ideas for shearing…)

    Reply
  29. This is absolutely stunning and made me laugh out loud!

    Reply
  30. Dear Dotty,
    Oh how I’ve missed your blog! Thank you for the magical llamas.
    Love,
    Magic

    Reply
  31. I went out wiht a girl in my teens who sported at least four of those haute coiffe thingys. Brilliant stuff.

    Reply
  32. Too cute, but it’s a toss up between Disco Boff and Sid Vicious.

    Reply
    • Dear www,

      I actually got the Sid Vicious thing wrong but no one pulled me up on it and I didn’t realise till much later – it was Billy Idol who sang White Wedding. :oops:

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 572 other followers

