Hi Di Hi Campers!

I don’t know why I said Hi Di Hi Campers, it’s been going through my head since I got up. Sue Pollard, go away.

I’ve been piddling around on the new blog this morning, making a new front page and doing a post that gives the BLOG STATS of the blog.

‘What?’ I hear you say. ‘But BLOG STATS are secret, never to be seen by eyes that don’t belong to the blog owner!! What trick is this? Why is Dotty displaying her UNMENTIONABLES to all and sundry? Is she mental?’

No, I’m not mental. Well, yes I AM mental, but not in that way. I’m being pro-active in getting YOU to be pro-active – if the stats are a load of shite it means you won’t be getting any clicks to your blog. Simple. And if you can SEE that the stats are a load of shite you might want to help get them up – wheeeeeeeeee – ding-a-ling!

I need a little swig of laudanum.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

42 Comments

  1. Dear Dotty,

    I’m pulling for this next blog too, and I am proud of you for taking the step. I think, like my Friends page, you might have to wait a couple of weeks wherein you need to persuade people to join in. You’re doing that really well, lighthearted reminders which are so effective. Congrats on coming this far!

    Lots of love,

    Judith

    Reply
    • Dear Judith,

      Thank you. I don’t mind if people don’t want to join in, that’s fine – I do get a bit over-enthusiastic (overbearing! – hypo!). I’ll settle down soon. :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  2. I wish you’d stop making references to obscure British stars…hmmm…can a star be obscure? What’s the opposite of oxymoron? Well, sure, if they’ve been sent to the back of the universe, I suppose…Now I need a swig–or two–or six—of laudanum myself!

    Reply
    • Dear paralaxvu,

      But I AM British. And I have to read things about obscure American celebrities I’ve never heard of, it’s only fair I return the favour. :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • This is true. And because I do have a British ancestry, I should be glad someone is filling me in. Now I suppose you’re gonna want me to put wikipedia on my toolbar? ;-)

      • Dear paralaxvu,

        It might be an idea. ;-)

        Love Dotty xxx

  3. I’m tired of learning new stuff…all I wanted to do was write and read blogs. All these instructionless instructions, like “put this button on your blog” are getting to me. I know there are instructions somewhere in WP-World, but I don’t want to go looking for them and then have to figure out whatthehell they’re saying. I don’t do instructions well, so I’ve decided I’m not doing instructions any more. Period. I think I’m gonna opt out of this blogroll. Nothing against you, I’m just too old maybe, or too tired or too damned cantankerous to do what I don’t wanna do. (takes hand off hip, drops stance, erases pout from face, sends Dotty a heartfelt kiss, takes down her tipi and silently [or not so] steals away…)

    Reply
    • Dear paralaxvu,

      Oh. Right. Sorry.

      Love Dotty xxx
      *
      *
      *
      Does everyone feel that way?

      Reply
      • No, I’m sorry. Like I said, I can be very cnatankerous at times and, when I am, usually socially unacceptable. I didn’t mean to hurt your feelers…it’s only me, one blogger in the entire world of bloggers. If I wanna stay insignificant, I deserve what I (don’t) get;-) But I will always love you, Dotty Dear!

      • Dear paralaxvu,

        No problemo. I wasn’t too reasonable myself the other day. Sorry. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Most of the time. If it doesn’t work straight away, it goes in the bin and I send irate Emails to people about it. Which doesn’t help most of the time and makes me afraid to open my Emails the next day, but still…

  4. I don’t feel that way but I can see how others might. I really like the look of the new page. Well done!
    Love, Maggie

    Reply
  5. *glomps and hugs* Sorry, just had to do that…cause I can, on here. ;p

    Reply
  6. Dorothy

     /  June 26, 2012

    Dear Dotty,
    No, I don’t feel that way and my mind is totally screwed up but then I’m an American, from the land of the supposed free and all that crap. I always believe in doing what I want when I want. I joined your blogroll because I thought it was cool and I also got to meet many other interesting bloggers throughout cyberspace. I like that you’re able to create these pages because I don’t know how to and have a hard time figuring it out too/ I learned that my pills eat my grey matter……nom nom nom…..oh well. Can’t please all the people all of the time.
    Love Dorothy

    Reply
    • Dear Dorothy,

      I was in a bit of a mental the other day, waiting to go to an appointment the next afternoon. I might be joining you soon with the brain-scoffing pills. :-(

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Dorothy

         /  June 29, 2012

        Dear Dotty,
        They’re not that bad as I’m getting used to them. At least I have an excuse now when I start drooling at the table..lol!!
        Love Dorothy

      • Dear Dorothy,

        Have you ever had Venlafaxine (don’t answer if you don’t want to).

        Love Dotty xxx

  7. Dear Dotty,
    Not only will I add it to my blogroll, I’ll nominate the blog for an award!!!
    That said, I have 1 of 2 awards I am nominating you for on my page. Because you bring me sunshine. The next one I award you for you may actually except because it is actually special. Hope you’re feeling well & that the brick is resting peacefully.
    Love,
    Magic

    Reply
  8. Dear Dotty,
    Good news from my little blog. At least two persons have looked at my Dotty’s Big Blog Collection page and received instruction on how to get there. As for the “Hi Di Hi,” in my clumsy, egotistic, and arrogant American way, I read it as “Hi Di Ho” and attributed it to an American sitcom character. I would appreciate additional instruction as to how to apply the button, or at least a link to where the instructions can be found.

    Devotedly yours,
    Kina

    Reply
    • Dear Human,

      Thank you. :-)

      When my brain’s back in action I’ll do a post about how to do it, maybe today, maybe not, but I will do it at some point.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  9. This is a funny post, particularly when you read what I said in your other post about the stats,,,

    Reply
  10. Dotty,

    Your heart is in the right place and I applaud how you are trying to help all the bloggers out.

    Personally I’m amazed at what you come up with. I think it is part of what makes you unique and keeps people coming back to see you.

    Not everyone will want to join in and that’s ok. But from what I’m seeing, many are enjoying the extra love and exposure you are giving them. (I know I am).

    Just be you. Keep being you. You are what keeps me coming back. :D

    Love Brick

    Reply
  11. Dear Dotty,
    Just one, parallax view! :-)
    Grumpy x

    Reply
  12. No we don’t. Come back with a post soon!

    Reply
    • Dear Daniel,

      I’m back. :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Hey, Dotty, I’m glad you’re back, I don’t want you to go away. It seems, however, that my big mouth has once again gotten me in trouble. I hate being the odd (wo)man out. I admit I’m cynical and paranoid and probably should learn to keep my big mouth shut when I disagree with something/body, but I probably won’t. I think this is a great idea; I just also think people ought to think about what they do before they do it. Mayhap, however, once they’ve (I’ve) thought about it perhaps they (I) should keep their thoughts to themselves. But I probably won’t–good thing I don’t know anyone named parallax view, eh?;-)

      • Dear paralaxvu,

        I did think about it before I did it, I let my head run away with itself though. Your big mouth hasn’t got you in trouble, I was in a shitey place the other day, nothing to do with you, I’m sorry if you think that.

        Love Dotty xxx

  13. Geez, and now that I’ve said what I’ve thought, I just realized I didn’t remove my name from your lists! Will do so now if I can…can I?

    Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 564 other followers

