The World According To Dotty (An Illuminating View Of EVERYTHING)

*

*

*

*

Leave a comment

40 Comments

  1. Dear Dotty,
    We are made of dots! Love the artwork.
    Grumpy x

    Reply
    • Dear Grumpy,

      We are. :-)

      I didn’t do the art – it was free to download from a book place. I just wrote all over it and stuck the leafy dot in. :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  2. And somehow your post makes me think of a quote attributed to Bill Watterson (Calvin & Hobbes comic strip) “From now on, I’ll connect the dots my own way.” :)

    Reply
  3. Dotty,
    That was brilliant! Tag, you’re it. http://humaninrecovery.wordpress.com/2012/07/23/games-bloggers-play/
    Blessings,
    Kina

    Reply
  4. Dot’s the way uh huh uh huh I like it!

    Reply
    • Dear Dags,

      I like this one! There’s another one I like by them but I can’t remember what it’s called – I’ll have a look tomorrow. :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  5. This was fun, thank you Dotty. :)

    Reply
  6. Dear Dotty,
    Thanks for the smile.
    Love,
    Magic

    Reply
  7. Dorothy

     /  July 24, 2012

    Dear Dotty,
    Well, I’d have to be Dotty not to like it wouldn’t I? Even the dots are made up of dots and those dots are made up of tinier dots that are moving about. I can tell because I looked with my microscope. There were a bunch of migrating, gyrating Dottys, singing and dancing to KC and the Sunshine Band’s, “I’m Your Boogie Man”. Maybe that’s why you have that ringing in your head. Tell ‘em to turn the volume down!
    Love Dorothy (who’s also a tiny bit Dotty)

    Reply
  8. LOL!!!! (No other words needed…)

    Reply
  9. A million dots all lumped together are still a million dots, and, of course, a blot.

    Reply
  10. Like one of those old illuminated bibles… I get it…awesome…
    Now go look at my pictures of myself as a monkey…
    It is illuminated evolution.

    Reply
  11. A dot is a terrible thing to waste.

    Reply
    • Dear paralaxvu,

      I’m a wasted little dot. Every night at about 11.00pm after I’ve had my laudanum and absinthe cocktail.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  12. Dear Dotty,

    Profound and world-changing!

    Love,

    Judith

    Reply
  13. Ah, so that explains everything. When people say ‘the year dot’, they’re actually referring to the event that was misguidedly labelled the Big Bang.

    I feel enlightened. You should start a church and spread the word. The Dotty communion should consist of cumberland sausage and absinthe instead of bread and wine!

    Reply
    • Dear Darren,

      I’ve always wanted to be a cult leader. I did put it on my Follow This Blog widget on the sidebar in hope that someone would pay tithes but no luck so far. I need a Paypal button.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 564 other followers

