Dotty Has A Revealing Revelation

 

I’m back. I’m sorry I missed doing the Shitey Sunday Picture Post, I had a little trip out on Saturday afternoon. Ward 7 has had a coat of paint since I was last there (a few weeks ago) but it still smells of rotten eggs. I won’t bore you with the gory details but I got out with the help of Scotty’s blackmail photos again (I’ve had them printed off and laminated and I keep them in my bra so I’ll never be without them).

The REVEALING REVELATION happened on Saturday afternoon, before my little trip. For the first time EVER I realised I was losing it so I phoned Lottie and I said, ‘Lottie, I’m losing it,’ and she came round and saw the physical results of me losing it and phoned the ambulance. NO DIBBLE. NO FIRE BRIGADE. NO FIGHTS (well, not proper fights). That’s never happened before.

I’m trying to work out HOW and WHY I had this REVEALING REVELATION and also why the REVEALING REVELATION revealed itself even sooner than I thought it had – which it MUST have done otherwise why would I have UNCLICKED THE BOX THAT ALLOWS COMMENTS TO GO STRAIGHT THROUGH when I’ve NEVER allowed comments to go straight through because I’m a control freak and because you never know what fucking nutter is going to wander by and write something NASTY on my blog. I can’t REMEMBER unclicking the little box but the comments HAVE gone straight through and the box WAS unclicked when I checked it (I’ve clicked it again) and no one else can get into the workings of my blog so IT MUST HAVE BEEN ME.

I have a lot of questions I’m trying to figure out. Is my brain fixing itself? Is it starting to recognise when it’s going to BLOW A FUSE? Why did it unclick the box WITHOUT ME KNOWING IT WAS UNCLICKING THE BOX? What if it isn’t my brain that gave me the REVEALING REVELATION and UNCLICKED THE BOX, what if it’s SOMETHING ELSE that POSSESSED MY BRAIN, what if the SOMETHING ELSE is LIVING IN MY HEAD and PLANNING LOTS OF MENTAL THINGS, THINGS EVEN MORE MENTAL THAN THE THINGS MY OWN BRAIN SECRETLY PLANS?

What does it all mean?

I don’t fucking know.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

63 Comments

  1. Dear Dotty,

    Hugss from

    Banana
    x

    Reply
  2. dear dotty
    brains are scary
    ubs

    Reply
  3. awwww Dotty I am pleased your back now! if you ever want a chat you know I am always around for you just hit my contact page and I will be there when you need me!

    Reply
  4. clownonfire

     /  July 30, 2012

    Dear Dotty,
    Please allow this comment to go through your moderation process please.
    Until next time,
    Le Clown

    Reply
    • Dear clown,

      No. I’m afraid I can’t. Not today.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Dear Dotty,
        I made the mistake once, of saying….Que Sera Sera…let everyone comment!!! It’s all good!! What could possibly happen?

        A stupid Creepy Weirdo wrote..”I wanna make love to your feet….mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm” on my toes post.

        I totally gagged.
        I really hope none of my readers had to see that.

        Unfortunately, there are some STRANGE RANGERS out there.
        “I’m not a chatty hermit.”
        That is awesome. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
        Love, Lis
        xoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

      • Dear Lisa,

        Oh, good goddyjesus, that’s DISGUSTING.
        I didn’t know there are PERVERTS on WordPress.
        EEEEEEEUUUUUUUURRRRRGGGHHHH.
        No wonder you gagged.
        Horrible, horrible DEVIANT.

        Who was it?
        I’m scared now.

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Dear Dotty,
        I wrote a post about him called, HIt the Road Jack.
        And, I don’t even know..he called himself..60 Shades. And he emailed me. That part was icky, too.
        I was eating when I got the notification. And now I have a really bad association with broccoli.
        Why couldn’t I have been eating Fries? Or chips!
        DAMMIT!!!
        hahahahhaa!!!! :)
        Love, Lis
        xoxooxx

      • Dear Lisa,

        I remember you posting about someone making a comment you’d had to delete but I didn’t realise it was that bad. And HE EMAILED YOU? You need to ask your hubby if you can post a picture of him lifting weights or smacking some other bloke in the teeth.

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Dear Dotty,
        That guy was f*cked up.
        Ick!!!
        Yes, good idea. ;)
        Love, LIs
        xoxoox

      • Dear Lisa,
        :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

  5. Dear Dotty,
    Perhaps it is just a brainy-mental-holiday thingy?
    Hang in there…
    Love,
    -the howler and me

    Reply
  6. Dorothy

     /  July 30, 2012

    Dear Dotty.
    Glad you’re back and there was no fire brigade nor ambulance needed. But you’ve got to watch out for those somethings that live in our brains. More than once I’ve posted about the evil brain in my head that’s trying to kill me. Please be careful and don’t trust it. Proceed with caution, Dotty.
    Love Dorothy

    Reply
    • Dear Dorothy,

      I did a post about your brain killing you — hang on — it’s the first post I’ve got listed, it’s a cure for your brain trying to kill you. I need to go back and read my own advice.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  7. Dear Dotty,

    I am pleased you are back with us. I am sorry your brain has a mind of its own, mine does too and it is always leaving me out of the loop. Sending lots of comfort and hugs (safe ones) your way..xx

    Reply
    • Dear sis,

      thank you. :-)

      That’s just it, my brain might NOT have a mind of its own, it might be SOMETHING ELSE’S mind.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  8. Dear Dotty,

    So glad to hear you avoided the fire brigade. And yay for Lottie for not making a big fucking deal of the whole thing. Maybe she’s growing up!

    I think the reason behind your little episode was imagining Her Majesty as a Bond girl! AAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!

    Love,

    Judith

    Reply
  9. Dear Dotty,

    I have a rhino beetle that lives in my brain and gives me migraines. You never know what crazy thing might have taken up residence. I hope you don’t also have a rhino beetle.

    Love,
    Kathy

    Reply
    • Dear Kathy,

      I asked Google what a rhino beetle is – I DON’T WANT ONE.
      Poor you.
      Can’t you tempt it out?
      I do have migraines.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Dear Dotty,

        The rhino beetle lives in my brain and stabs my eyeballs with its pointy nose. Migraine drugs can make it go to sleep, and it ran away altogether when I was pregnant. Apparently rhino beetles fear fetuses. But it came back this weekend and I tried to drown it in caffeine, but it didn’t work very well. I guess I could just get pregnant again.

        No. That’s not a good idea.

        Love,
        Kathy

      • Dear Kathy,

        Stronger drugs? Do you take prevention pills?

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Dear Dotty,

        Just now I can’t take any drugs, because I’m breastfeeding. Migraine pills are bad for babies.

        Love,
        Kathy

      • Dear Kathy,

        Ah, I forgot. Bugger.

        Love Dotty xxx

  10. All’s well, as they (who, I don’t know) say… Missed your Shitey Sunday Picture Post but there’s aways next week. So no bad comments got through? Nothing from Mr Cameron? At least your wordy block has gone :)

    Reply
    • Dear Ella,

      Yes, he could have commented. He should have. If he had any concern for the people of Britain he WOULD have.
      He’d have said ‘I am a c*** and I’m the biggest c*** in the world. And if you see me you can kick me. Hard. In the head.’ But he didn’t. Just goes to show, he is a c***.

      Love Dotty xxx

      P.S. I’m not using THAT word any more.

      Reply
  11. What it means is that you are now involved in a conspiracy against your own self.
    So, you keep blackmail photos in your bra… so you can always keep abreast of the need to blackmail… and you can whip them out and flash them at any boobs who try to lock you up… oh, the delicious irony.

    Reply
  12. Psst…. PMAO did it…. just saying… ;-)

    Reply
  13. kzackuslheureux

     /  July 31, 2012

    Dear Dotty, You’re always a class act, but the first sign that you might have been losing it, would be, ‘you laminated something to stash in your bra.’ Just an opinion.
    Love Alphabet
    P.S. I’ve missed you ;)

    Reply
    • Dear Alphabet,

      Doesn’t everyone do that?

      Love Dotty xxx

      P.S. Where have you been?

      Reply
      • kzackuslheureux

         /  August 4, 2012

        Dear Dotty,
        I have four sons, one of them a toddler, three of them on summer break, and a 17 year old niece boarding with us for the summer. Do you really see me sitting in the middle of all that on a computer? Do they make bullet-proof cubicals?
        I’ll be back with Love next month (Sept.) I’m certain.
        Love Always, Alphabet

      • Dear Alphabet,

        Yikes!

        You could make your own boy-proof cubicle out of flowers and pretty things. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

      • kzackuslheureux

         /  August 5, 2012

        Dear Dotty, too bad I’m married because that is how my bedroom used to look, now I save my frills for a dresser top and one little antique camisole on a hook. :(
        Oh well, the sex is worth it! hee hee
        Loves, Alphabet

      • Dear Alphabet,

        HA HA HA HA. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 567 other followers

