Shitey Sunday Picture Post – Weirdy Beardies And Mental Moustaches

 

Did you know there’s such a thing as FACIAL HAIR ART? Nope, neither did I until I saw

CHRIS’S MOUSTACHE POST  (go and look at it)

and thought ‘AHA! I bet there’s some FUCKING STUPID moustaches out there and I bet if I find some I can steal Chris’s idea for a moustache post and turn it into my Shitey Sunday Picture Post because originally I was going to do something about the Olympickles again but I couldn’t be bothered because I’M BORED OUT OF MY TINY SKULL WITH THE OLYMPICKLES.’

So I did a search. And A WHOLE NEW WORLD WAS OPENED UP TO ME. A world of WEIRDY BEARDIES and MENTAL MOUSTACHES, and even though I feel just a TEENSY bit guilty about nicking Chris’s idea, I don’t feel guilty enough NOT TO USE IT.

Brace yourself, bloggy people. Prepare to be ASTONISHED. I’m not going to make any sarcastic quips today because I don’t NEED to - THE PICTURES SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES.

 

*

THE APPRENTICE

*

*

THE EXPERT

*

*

THE LEMON HOLDER

*

*

THE BEER HOLDER

*

*

THE CLOCK

*

*

THE WINDMILL

*

*

THE BRIDGE

*

*

THE SEA CREATURE

*

*

THE COLLECTION

*

*

THE BIG GINGER BEARD OF SHAME

*

*

Leave a comment

70 Comments

  1. LOL They are mad!!!!! I bet trying to brush them out afterwards is a pain in backside hehe

    Great post Dotty

    Reply
  2. Topiary for the face.

    Reply
  3. Reblogged this on Beautiful Railway Bridge of the Silvery Tay and commented:
    See my beard, ain’t it weird?

    Reply
  4. I would buy the moustache art (?) calendar! Super post, thanks :)

    Reply
  5. Dear Dotty,
    I have always said, if I was born a man I would grow a spiffing moustache. I would also wear a monacle and say spiffing all the time.
    This post was spiffing.
    Love HS xox

    Reply
  6. Those are awesome…I want one, just can’t decide which…nor can I grow facial hair very well…

    Reply
  7. Oh my dear goodness… I have a feeling that some of these – or possibly most of these – have originated from the distant land of A Merry Car, where they must have far too much time on their hands!

    Reply
  8. bpshielsy

     /  August 5, 2012

    Holy shit Dotty Andy is winning at Wimbledon in a Final!!!!!!!!!

    I bet you’re all in a tiz

    Reply
  9. Dear Dotty,

    I’d enjoy the Olympics more if they were either your Olympickles or these Beard Olympics. They’re boring me senseless too.

    xoxo Mme Weebles

    Reply
  10. Wow. Just….wow.
    Rainey

    Reply
  11. Fish Out of Water

     /  August 5, 2012

    I remember when my cousin grew a handlebar mustache, but his couldn’t hold fruit or adult beverages. Amateur.

    Reply
  12. Ahhhhhh, Ginger :)

    Reply
  13. Wow! I grew a modest ‘tash last November as part of the “Movember” men’s health fund-raiser (http://ca.movember.com/). Not sure I could ever compete with THESE bad boys though!!

    Reply
  14. ZZ Top have much to answer for.

    Reply
  15. Best philosophers’ tash.

    Reply
  16. Oh be honest… you stole that last one from ZZ Top’s Wikipedia page :P

    Reply
  17. imagine how much food they could store in their beards

    Reply
    • Dear trpi,

      YES! I WANT A BIG BEARD. I could keep a few Cumberland sausages in it so I wouldn’t have to move my arse into the kitchen when I need to eat some. :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  18. Dear Dotty,
    I saw these on my phone, but the stupid thing wouldn’t let me comment. I’ve been waiting all weekend to laugh obnoxiously on your post:
    BAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;)
    Whew! I feel better. ;)
    Love, Lis
    xoxooxox

    Reply
  19. You know I did those posts about funny mustaches… even Photoshop can’t top these.

    Reply
  20. kzackuslheureux

     /  August 7, 2012

    Dear Dotty, Good Stuff! I know a Pastor from a small town that could pull off your last one. He has the best story about finding his wife’s lost ring of 20 years or more when he tore down their old house and hammered open their old toilet. Maybe he could find something even more exciting if he searched his beard like this. :)
    Love, Alphabet

    Reply
  21. I’m a latecomer to an affection for male facial hair. Apparently as a baby I hated men, particularly men with beards. I’ve come a long way since then. The G.O. threatens to shave/trim his beard but “Noooooooo”… “He that hath a beard is more than a youth, and he that hath no beard is less than a man.”

    Reply
    • Dear Ella,

      Even Santa Claus?

      I don’t mind short beards – long ones give me the creeps.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Ha, even Santa. I don’t think many little kids weren’t scared of Santa. Interesting, I’m not fond of “manscaped” beards. The G.O. keeps threatening to cut his back, and I say “nooooooo”… :)

      • Dear Ella,

        Oooo, no. I wouldn’t like a shaggy-bearded man. Scary. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

  22. I was going to write about a weirdy beardy I met yesterday…I feel inspired now. I might even try to grow one because I love art.

    Reply
    • Dear jiltaroo,

      To grow a nice, bushy beard, stand your chin in a plateful of cow manure for 3 hrs per day.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • I love the smell of cow shit in the morning! I did post my wierdy beard story today!

      • Dear jiltaroo,

        I’ll be along at some point to see it… but I’m so far behind in reading all the blogs I like I often turn up days later to creep in quietly and have a little read. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Yes I know, I’m the same after discovering all Le clowns amazing gaggle of crazies! Well it’s how I found you and I love your blog. You’re very funny. Jen xx

      • Dear jiltaroo,

        Thank you. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 564 other followers

