£148m Euromillions Winners Say It Won’t Change Them

 

The couple who won the Euromillions jackpot on Friday were just on the BBC News.

He doesn’t want to give up the music shop he owns.

They MIGHT buy a new house. At the end of the report, the reporter said “they said they won’t let it change them.” Meaning their win.

WHY THE FUCK DID THEY BUY A TICKET IN THE FIRST PLACE THEN?

If you don’t want your life to change DON’T BUY A TICKET. Leave the tickets for those of us who DO want our lives to change.

Am I jealous? YES I FUCKING WELL AM JEALOUS. 

That was MY jackpot.

MY £148M.

Would I have let it change me?

FUCK, YES.

It’s not fair.

 

 

Leave a comment

46 Comments

  1. People say it won’t change them … of course it will. “Oh, I only had £3 in the bank yesterday and today I have £148,000,000 but I don’t see the difference.”

    Reply
    • Dear Mondrak,

      It really annoys me. What especially annoys me is when people win shedloads and say they won’t give up work – YES, GIVE UP WORK, YOU DON’T NEED THE JOB ANY MORE. Idiots.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  2. Damn, I forgot to do the O’s big lol

    Reply
  3. If I had 148 million anythings (except possibly Greek Drachmas) I wouldn’t be putting my face on the TV. That’s a real good way to lose it quick…

    Reply
    • Dear Seb,

      I know. I’d hire a team of guards and dogs, then I’d build a fortress smack-bang in the middle of 100,000 acres of land booby-trapped to kill any jealous fuckers like me who tried to get in.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  4. Dotty, you’ve just spoken for at least 148 million people. Will it change them? Of course.

    Reply
  5. Of course it will change them. Before they were unknown; now every unworthy scrounger in the land will be sending them begging letters. If they don’t want the money to change them, then they should give it away to worthy causes. Like one Dotty Headbanger. And the Order of the Holy Paraclete. Because you can provide them with entertainment and we can pray that they have immortal souls which will go to heaven when they die.

    Oh, I appear to have let out my hardened cynic. Botheration. Might take a while to get her back in her cage (it’s been a difficult few days and while I had a good time and got out today, there’s been some sad news which means life is just going to get a bit worse for a time).

    Reply
    • Dear fhc,

      They did say they’d be giving some to children’s charities but they didn’t say how much. A tenner would be SOME.

      I’m sorry you’ve had sad news. Let your inner cynic have a little more time outside the cage, if you stifle her she’ll only try her best to get out again.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  6. Dear Dotty,

    It shouldn’t be allowed.

    Love WeeGee xx

    Reply
    • Dear WeeGee,

      I know. It’s an obscene amount of money. I don’t know if I’m remembering rightly or not but I’m sure when the Euromillions began they said they’d never let the jackpot get above £100m – didn’t they cut it off a couple of times, give it to charity and start again the following week?

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Dear Dotty,

        I don’t remember that but it sounds like a good idea to me. I can’t begin to imagine what I’d do with that sort of money apart from buy the same shit that I do now in bigger quantities….

        Love WeeGee

      • Dear WeeGee,

        I know what I’d do with it, I had it all spent last week ;-)

        Love Dotty xxx

  7. Perhaps if the winners are planning on not changing for a while, they could lend us the £148M, and we could conduct a social experiment… I’d like to have the opportunity to find out if half of £148M would change me… you can have the other half, and see if it changes you.

    Reply
    • Dear Ella,

      YES! I’m going to write to Euromillions with your suggestion. I’ll write on the envelope THIS IS NOT A BEGGING LETTER, THIS IS A SERIOUS PROPOSITION so it won’t get chucked in the bin.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  8. Are you going to buy England?

    Reply
  9. Dear Dotty,

    Is anything ever fair? They’ll be running around in Maseratis soon, I bet!

    Love,

    Judith

    Reply
  10. Dear Dotty, Hello. I saw this too and thought exactly the same. What struck me was the wife, when he told her he’d won. She waited to see that he’d gone pale (Something like that) before she believed him and then went online to buy stuff. The man could have had a heart attack and she would’ve just sat there trying to get her ‘tantrum tired son’ to sleep. ‘PUT HIM TO BED’ I shouted at the screen. Also, I wouldn’t tell everyone I’d won that amount. Are they mad? (I’d tell you though)
    Sorry about that but it made me angry! Love from Christine who has £2.54. Yay!! :)

    Reply
    • Dear Christine,

      I wouldn’t tell anyone either. NO ONE, not even my sister Lottie who’s a greedy cow and would want at least a house out of it.

      £2.54 – see, it’s true, Southerners ARE the rich ones. ;-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Dear Dotty, Us Southerners look after our money. I’ve still got £2.00. If I told all of my family I wouldn’t have a penny left. (Talking about if I won the lottery here not my £2) I’d tell my children but not siblings. Don’t tell your greedy sister either. I’ll keep it quiet so you could tell me.
        Love Christine. xx

      • Dear Christine,

        I’d tell a few people and then I’d hire someone to inject me with the same stuff they gave Mr T on the A Team to get him into aeroplanes, and when I woke up I’d be in a lovely, secluded rented house where no one could find me while I decided how many houses I wanted to buy and where.

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Dear Dotty, I like your plan. It’s one I would never have thought of. I’d forgotten about Mr T. Shameful I know. :) The more houses you have the more housework. Do you need a maid? Just a thought.
        Love Christine xx

      • Dear Christine,

        I need LOTS OF MAIDS, first housemaids, second housemaids, kitchen maids, scullery maids, a lady’s maid. And I need a cook and a gardener and some stable people (even though I can’t ride a horse, I’ll still have to have some) and a butler and some footmen. I could HALF the unemployment figures.

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Dear Dotty,
        I’m all for halving the unemployment figures. Can I be your lady in waiting? I Can’t ride a horse or a bike. not relevant I know but just saying. Love from Christine xx

      • Dear Chris,

        I can’t ride a horse or a bike either. It might be something to do with being unbalanced. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Dear Dotty,
        I never thought of that. Oh well I’ll never try now I know. Love Christine xx

      • Dear Chris,
        :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

  11. In the paper today it said their son wants to buy a life-size Darlek!

    Always think it would be better to have 148 prizes of £1million each. A million is enough to change someone’s life.

    Reply
  12. Dear Dotty,
    I love that little fancy L.
    I’m an American. Easily impressed. :)
    Love, Lis
    xooxox

    Reply
    • Dear Lisa,

      What L?

      Was I in the Spam?

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Dearest Dotty,
        I replied back to you….AFTER I found you in the SPAM!!! A whole BUNCH of my commenters are ending up there!
        I don’t know what to do!!!
        and..maybe it’s not an L. That little mark in front of 148. I don’t think my keyboard even HAS that!
        Love, LisSpamFighter
        xoxoxoox

      • Dear Lisa,

        I’m getting loads of people in the Spam.

        It’s a pound sign. On UK keyboards it’s on the number 3 key – and the dollar sign is on the number 4.

        Love Dotty xxx

  13. One of ours is 305 million for tonight’s draw. I’m with you. I might do some of the same things, but I’m gonna change a lot of things LOL

    Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 564 other followers

