Marvellous, Miraculous Sticky Notes

 

!wOw!  

I’ve discovered STICKY NOTES! Big bright pink ones! I found them on my desk but I didn’t buy them (I wouldn’t buy PINK ones). They’re BRILLIANT! They stick to paper when they won’t stick to anything else – doors, floors, windows, heads, clothes, cups, ashtrays, ANYTHING! It doesn’t matter how many times you try to stick them to something else, they don’t lose their ability to STICK TO PAPER even when they APPEAR to have lost all their stickiness, NO THEY HAVEN’T, they’re conserving it, they’re saving it for PAPER! But how do they know to conserve their stickiness for paper? And how do they know when they’re ON PAPER and not on wood or metal or plastic or skin?

HOW DO THEY KNOW? 

 

Leave a comment

34 Comments

  1. Tammy

     /  August 16, 2012

    Did you know they actually were a mistake? They were trying to make a super glue and instead created that glue. Millions of dollars later…. Why do none of my mistakes make money? Lol

    Reply
  2. Paper calls out to paper in a sort of psychic link, generating stickiness when it’s needed. Sticky notes have their own tiny romance novels with sticky pages, and little sticky notes are brought up to recognise the yearning of paper for sticky notes and vice-versa. Late at night, when the house is asleep, you can sometimes hear sweet, sticky love songs wafting up the stairs.

    Or could just be the cat.

    Reply
    • Dear poet,

      I thought that was just the ordinary sounds of my books breeding and reproducing – I didn’t realise sticky notes were involved too.

      I don’t have a cat.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  3. Because the glue was invented by aliens…

    Reply
  4. Claudia

     /  August 16, 2012

    Sticky notes are great! They are all over my desk here at work. I have to have my sticky notes. :)

    Reply
    • Dear Claudia,

      What colour are yours? Mine are BRIGHT PINK.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Thanks to the agency I work for, I have bright pink, blue, green, and yellow in small and medium sizes. I have to ask for more from our department administrative assistant every couple of weeks. They come in handy for quick notes.

      • Dear Claudia,

        I want some blue ones. I don’t have a department admin assistant though. Can I borrow yours, please? If so, does she/he do house-cleaning? ;-)

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Unfortunately, no housecleaning. Don’t think she’ll go for the lending-her-out idea either. ;)

      • Dear Claudia,

        She’s rubbish. Sack her. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

  5. Dear Dotty,

    They know because their little behinds are genetically engineered to favor paper stickage, rather than any other. Aren’t they grand?

    Love,

    Judith 8-)

    Reply
  6. I think they were created by a superior alien race.

    Reply
    • Dear flafp,

      Which one?

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Hey, I’ve never seen my name as an acronym before. flafp. I rather like it. It sounds like a sound effect.

        As for superior races, I’m only familiar with those from Ork like Mork, Marvin the Martian’s type, and the Great Gazu of the Flintstones. Any one of those would be quite capable of it.

      • Dear flafp,

        It sounds good when you say it out loud. :-)

        MORK CALLING ORSON, COME IN ORSON.
        NANU, NANU – SHAZBOT.

        I can even do the fingers! :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

  7. What if you don’t have a cat but you have Schrodinger’s cat so you don’t know you have a cat until you fix it by observation.

    Reply
    • Dear Seb,

      If it’s one of next door’s cats that’s really my cat but I didn’t know it, I’ll fix it up the arse with the end of my pointy shoe to stop it SHITTING IN MY GARDEN.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  8. I love love stories. May you two have a long and loving marriage.

    Reply
    • Dear Sara,

      I don’t think we will – he won’t say two words to me at the breakfast table, his nose is always stuck in the newspaper. HA HA HA HA HA HA HA. Couldn’t resist that old cherry. :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  9. Pinks post-its. I now have serious post-it envy. Post-its are my secret weapon against losing my mind. They are boring pale yellow because they are provided by my office but come 3 handy sizes – small, medium and large, make their way into my handbag and home. I have them stuck everywhere – especially my phone. You’ll understand the state of my brain when I confess I have a paper diary, an Outlook calender and post-its to keep track of everything. Even the G.O. uses them & sticks them to his phone, wallet or car dashboard. We really must get a life, because none of the stuff we write on them is the least bit interesting. They just remind us to do… stuff ;)

    Reply
  10. Kat

     /  August 21, 2012

    We must get the cheap and nasty ones at work, the stickiness wont even last one stick for too long. Kat :)

    Reply
  11. Dear Dotty,
    I’ve wondered about this phenomenon too. I wouldn’t buy pink ones either, unless they came on sale with a packet of family members of different colors. Oh I LOVE sticky notes. I stick them in my calendar and write “to-do” lists on top of my to-do’s on my calendar. And, they never fall out of the calendar ’cause it’s PAPER!
    Love xoxoxxx

    Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 572 other followers

