A Very Nice Video Post

 

This is Smokie, fronted by their original lead singer, Chris Norman, (who Dotty knows something about but she can’t tell you because it’s a secret), singing their most famous song. Watch it, it’s good, it’s a nice little love song.

 

*

This is Smokie, fronted by their replacement lead singer, Alan Barton (who Dotty knows something about but she can’t tell you because it’s a secret), singing THEIR version of their most famous song. I prefer this one.

*

Leave a comment

30 Comments

  1. You might like this one as well ;-)

    Reply
  2. Too many buried secrets!

    Reply
    • Dear Smak,

      I know so many secrets about so many people – I should be blackmailing EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM and I’d be RICH.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  3. Dear Dotty,

    Me too …hahaha!
    ‘…to tell her how I feel and maybe get into her pants …’ brilliant!

    Nostalgic Banana love coming your way (ooer – that sounds well dodgy, eh?)
    xxx

    Reply
  4. Dorothy

     /  August 23, 2012

    feel sorry for him that he never spoke to this Alice after 24 years… was she taboo or something??

    Reply
  5. Is the secret that the latter singer killed and ate the former one?

    Reply
  6. Do you have any idea why the band allows this ludicrous non-singer to front them. What a childish fucker — ruined a very sweet song. Wish i could write to him and tell him how stupidly juvenile he sounds, but that would be unfair to children. I guess I need to say “infantile” when I speak of him. This is bad.

    Reply
  7. He doesn’t know why she’s leaving? Maybe to get away from the creepy stalker next door ;)

    Reply
  8. Never heard of Smokie, but they’ve clearly improved musically. In the first clip I felt like whacking the singer upside the head.

    Reply
  9. I’ve never heard of them either but after a little cheat peak at Wikipedia, I learned that Chris Norman (the first singer) dueted with Suzi Quatro on Stumblin’ In. Wow, mediorcrity abounds.

    Reply
  10. Mediocrity. Sorry, bad spelling also apparently runs rampant.

    Reply
  11. Yes, that’s how I look at it. It also helps one become quite an formidable trivia quiz contestant. As long as I don’t have to type my answers (peak should be peek). What is wrong with me? I never used to have problems with homonyms…

    Reply
  12. Afraid not. I’m a Yank with a strong suspicion that I was born in the wrong country.

    Reply
    • Dear Threec,

      I know – I meant through your telly watching. :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Damn it! I knew I shouldn’t have watched that episode of The Only Way is Essex.

      • Dear Threec,

        DON’T WATCH ANY MORE EPISODES. IT WILL KILL YOUR BRAIN CELLS.
        I can honestly say I’ve never, ever watched that programme. I’d rather eat fleas.

        Love Dotty xxx

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 567 other followers

