Ghosty Spirity Spooky Spectrey FOLLOWERS

 

Okay, so today I came online and discovered I had passed 500 followers – 502 (thank you!) and today another two people have clicked follow (thank you!). So just now I thought okay, I’ll go to my widget thingy and click ‘Show Followers’ on the Join thingy on my sidebar and I did that and it says I have 536 followers!!! That’s THIRTY TWO GHOST FOLLOWERS WHO DON’T APPEAR IN MY STATS. Look —

This is on my stats page —

 

Site Stats » My Followers (504)

  • WordPress.com Followers (496) |
  • Email Followers (8)

 

and this is on my email sign up thing where you can show how many followers you have –

 

THE CULT OF DOTTY WELCOMES YOU INTO THE FOLD. LEAVE ALL YOUR CASH IN THE BOX ON THE WALL. I NEED IT TO FEED YOU AND TO BUY THINGS FOR ME.

Join 536 other followers

 

 

 

WHO ARE THE 32?

HAVE THEY COME THROUGH MY OUIJA BOARD?

WILL THEY EAT ME?

I’M SCARED. 

 

 

 

 

EDIT EDIT EDIT — I know who THE 32 are – they’re from FACEBOOK! They’re counted in the WIDGET but they’re not counted in the STATS! Fucking stupid.

I found out because I had a look on the support forum and this is what it says –

 

Show total number of followers – When checked, the widget will display the total number of followers, which is the sum of:

  • WordPress.com users following your blog
  • Any followers from connected Publicize services (Facebook and Twitter)

Note: This doesn’t include blog post (comment) followers.

 

 

I’m still scared.

I rarely go on Facebook, I don’t like it.

What does it WANT?

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

61 Comments

  1. They can’t eat you. To eat you, they’d have to get into your house, and I have a feeling that due to your people-phobia and hermititis, your house is like fort knox.

    But it is a bit creepy to know you’re being followed by ghosties. I hope it’s nothing to do with the tramp in your attic…

    Xxx

    Reply
    • Dear fhc,

      If they can get into my internet they might be in my house. And I think you’re right about the tramp – it might be HIM – I was saying to Mr Silva in the other post, I have reason to suspect he’s a RUNAWAY DEMON. And this is another reason. More demons. Or trolls. THEY’LL EAT ME.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • I’m on my way. But whatever you do, DO NOT LET ME IN! It might not actually be me.

      • Dear Mr Silva,

        Don’t worry, I won’t let you in. To get to the DEMON TRAMP you’ll ahve to go upstairs and turn right, then look up and you’ll see the loft hatch – he’s up there! Thank you for coming to my rescue! KILL HIM KILL HIM KILL HIM for me.

        Love Dotty xxx

      • Ms. Headbanger,

        I shall. With fire and steel. Most demons are porcine in appearance and nature. Have you ever had a Cumberland sausage made from demon flesh?

        -S.

      • Dear Mr Silva,

        Not usually, but Asda had pig-demon Cumberland sausages on Buy One Get One Free last week… 89% meat (I never buy lower than 80% meat, I don’t want SNOUT in my dinner).

        Love Dotty xxx

  2. How weirdly weird in the weirdest sense of weirdness. That is weird

    Reply
  3. thats an amazing number of followers well done you! love the jealous moose :-)

    Reply
    • Dear Garry,

      Thank you, but some of them are GHOSTS!!! I don’t know where they’ve come from or what they’re going to do!

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  4. Dear Dotty,

    Be careful they don’t eat your sausages!

    xoxo Mme Weebles

    Reply
  5. Dear Dotty,

    I’m a WeeGee follower….. Boom boom :-D

    WeeGee xxx

    Reply
  6. …. as in ouija, weegee….. sorry dotty :-/

    Reply
  7. Dear Dotty,

    Congratulations on going over 500. I’m happy so many people have found you!

    Love,

    Judith 8-) XOXOXO

    Reply
    • Dear Judith,

      Thank you. I’ve been doing the blog for almost nine months – it amazes me when I see a blog that’s been going for a few weeks and it’s got hundreds and hundereds of followers. I don’t know how they do it.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  8. prewitt1970

     /  August 29, 2012

    They may eat you…… Most likely not though, but one should keep a fine magic eraser close at hand just in case. Just remember “don’t cross the streams.”, be well. Benjamin

    Reply
  9. They’re after your Cumberland sausages.

    Reply
  10. Facebook just wants to try and take over your life….
    Be strong Dotty! Don’t let them do it!

    Reply
    • Dear the howler and me,

      Don’t worry, I won’t. I don’t know how to work it properly and I can’t be arsed with it anyway. :-)

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  11. It tells you right up front what it wants. It is a book that wants to eat your face. And nobody deserves deceased followers more than you, since you undoubtedly killed most of them yourself.

    Reply
    • Dear pmao,

      I didn’t kill them! I didn’t!

      HOW MANY FOLLOWERS READING THIS ARE DEAD?
      IF YOU THINK I KILLED YOU, COMMENT HERE AND PMAO WILL DEAL WITH YOUR COMPLAINT.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  12. Dotty,

    Quick, go Google “Exorcisms on cyber ghosts” and rid the nasty spectrey followers.

    Reply
  13. LOL. Dotty!
    Scared of facebook? some one as tough as you!
    Love,
    Habiba.

    Reply
  14. Anonymous

     /  August 29, 2012

    Dear Dotty,
    Hello I haven’t been on for a few days.
    How can you fit anything else on your side bar thingy thing? Your Sidebar is full. Also if you put my photo up it means I’ll have to get my hair done. It needs a good cut. Your followers aren’t ready to see me today. The World isn’t ready. I am doomed!!!

    Oops! I just realised I changed my avatar…Go ahead then Dotty. Can you squeeze me in above Jemima? Like W-A-Y above. I’m still scared of her.

    *Note to wordpress…If Dotty has all this room will the site be hers? I think it should be. She will work wonders. She’s good she is.

    Love from Christine. Have a Dotty Good Day xxx

    Reply
    • Dear Christine,

      Don’t worry, I can fit LOADS MORE on my sidebar. :-)

      Your photo isn’t a photo of you any more, it looks like a bar on a hospital machine. And your name doesn’t say Christine, it says ANONYMOUS — oh no – are you one of the GHOSTS pretending to be Christine so you can spy for all the other ghosts?

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
      • Dear Dotty,
        It IS me. I’m not a ghost. I Have changed my avatary thingy and shortened my name too. reckless me! How can I prove it? Remember that secret we have? The one I’ve only told you? You know the one. See it IS me. Christine from random thoughts Christine. I would be rubbish at spying and I know ghosts like me but I wouldn’t tell them anything you wouldn’t want them to know Dotty. Never. I’m not anonymous am I? Oh what’s happening to me? I’m fading away from people’s memories and I can’t prove who I am. Help me!
        ….
        Andy Murray. We had a conversation about Andy. We wanted him to win Wimbledon but the silly man came second. He won a gold medal though. See Dotty, it IS me.

        Anyway, I’m glad you have room for more bits. I’ve had my hair done now so all’s cushty.
        I’ve got to go now.
        Psst! Shhh… Dotty, I’m your only hope. Listen to nobody else. They’re all in it together. All those people above. Pretend nothing has happened.

        Love from Christine. I have a penny now. :)

      • Dear Christine,

        Ah, yes, it IS you. I believe you now – I can see your name and your life support avatar, you’re not Anonymous any more. :-)

        Love Dotty xxx

        P.S. Sorry for doubting you yesterday but you can never be too careful or too paranoid, especially where ghosts are involved. ;-)

  15. I was thrown when I linked to Facebook, now I wonder about people who have thousands of followers as if they are like some of my friends who have thousands of Facebook followers then it’s cheating. I always berate them for having thousands of Facebook friends anyway as they are not real friends otherwise you’d spend about £4000 a year on birthday cards

    Reply
    • Dear Joe,

      I don’t get it – it’s saying 32 access my blog through Facebook but I have 36 friends on Facebook so it can’t just be counting them all, can it? Does it count all yours? And I agree, it’s cheating. I’ve unticked that widget now, it’s telling me lies, I’m not going to listen to it any more.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  16. Facebook just wants to be your fiend, no, sorry, I meant friend.

    Reply
  17. Ghost followers are better than those insincere spammers who try to flatter you with their generic compliments in poorly worded English. I’ll take my chances with the spooky spirits (and the stats that come with them) anyday.

    Reply
    • Dear Threec,

      Actually, you’re right – at least my ghosts don’t try to sell me aeroplanes and banana muffins and make me look at sites with mucky women on them.

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  18. Facebook wants to steal your sausages! Beware!

    Reply
  19. If someone follows on both Facebook and WordPress, is that person counted twice? I wonder . . .

    Reply
    • Dear Angel,

      I don’t know. I didn’t realise the Facebook ones are counted in the widget until I read it on a WordPress thingy!!

      Love Dotty xxx

      Reply
  20. Dorothy

     /  August 30, 2012

    Well, if the beasties haven’t showed themselves there they certainly are here. I’m starting to get afraid of the night time again and that hasn’t happened in a few years. Unfortunately I broke out the bottle again but I tried my best and will try again. I’m disappointed in myself but only human. Life is hard now, isn’t it?

    Reply
  21. Wow, lucky you, so many followers! How long have you been blogging for?

    Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 564 other followers

