Shitey Sunday Picture Post – Barmy Baldies

 

We’ve seen the Weirdy Beardies, now it’s the turn of the Barmy Baldies.

*

This is artist PHILIP LEVINE who, when he started going bald,

decided to use his head as a canvas.

*

*

*

*

Philip again (click on the pics to go to his website for more)

*

*

Having a picture on your bald head is all well and good

when you can wash it off. But what about permanent pictures

like this…

*

*

or this…

 

*

*

or this…

*

*

 or this…

*

*

or this (which combines Barmy Baldy, Weirdy Beardy & GINGER)…

*

*

or this…

*

*

or this (MY FAVOURITE)…

*

*

but if you’re too chicken for a tattoo and you’re no good at art,

but you REALLY REALLY REALLY want a nice decorative feature

for your big baldy head, you can’t beat a BIG TURKEY.

*

*

Leave a comment

32 Comments

  1. I like the dude with the lawnmower. But the turkey? I guess that’s for those whose tastes go beyond the bizarre…

    Reply
  2. Dear Dotty,
    Baldies have never had a better way to decorate their heads have they.
    If I ever go bald I will paint on hundreds of rabbits because from a distance they look like HARES!! Sorry, the old ones are the best.
    There are some clever baldies out there. The ginger one must’ve had help to get his brows right.
    Just saying.
    Love from Christine. xx

    Reply
  3. Some talented artists their Dotty – mostly of the piss variety I would wager.

    Reply
  4. unfetteredbs

     /  September 2, 2012

    my favorite Sunday post of yours so far…

    Reply
  5. Some of these made me feel quite queasy. Weird.

    Reply
  6. I’m so glad I have hair.

    Reply
  7. Dorothy

     /  September 3, 2012

    Dear Dotty,
    A great collection you found! I like the lawn mower, very inventive.
    Love Dorothy

    Reply
  8. Dear Dotty,

    Great photos, great post — I love all the baldies!

    Of course, now we need to look for women who have done this!!!

    Love,

    Judith

    Reply
  9. I like the brick one. But Mr. Bean put a turkey on his head years ago…

    Reply
  10. Dear Dotty,
    I don’t know where you get this stuff, but it is PRICELESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Love, LIs
    xoxoox

    Reply
  11. Now THAT’s what I call art. My Demon Ex could have used a bit of that kind of touch up.

    Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 564 other followers

