Dotty The Fickle Fucker

 

Last week I told you I’m back on my blog but obviously I haven’t been writing on it or reading any of your blogs or doing anything at all regarding blogging since I came back, apart from one post and a bit of reading I did on the day after I posted but nothing since then – and I don’t know why. I love blogging, I love my little blog (and the Big Blog, and my new one), I like the fact that I was writing somehting almost every day since last December – because even though all I write is shite it’s better than writing nothing at all. And I love reading blogs too, a blog post is just the right size for an unfocused loony to read without losing focus. I love blogging – so what’s happened to me, why have I lost interest in it? I think I need to remember why I was blogging in the first place and take it from there. I’ll let you know when I’ve figured it out.

 

 

Leave a comment

23 Comments

  1. Le Clown

     /  October 19, 2012

    Dotty,
    I love reading you, and your craft is far from shit. You’re way up there, a magnificent art you have. Take care.
    Le Clown

    Reply
  2. Hope you figure it out soon Dotty. We miss you

    Reply
  3. Hi Dotty,

    You can always post about why you can’t post, just like you did above. Eventually, you will start posting something else, but in the meantime, just do whatever you feel. People love you.

    that’s my advice.
    -Chris

    Reply
  4. kzackuslheureux

     /  October 19, 2012

    Hey Darling Dotty,
    Not everyone can be stupendous everyday. Take a break! … from la clown at least. ;)
    Love, Alphabet

    Reply
  5. Dorothy

     /  October 19, 2012

    Dear Dotty,
    I agree with the above…post until you don’t post and do what you feel with all of this. I miss your posts too but you must have hit something in the creative part of your noggin’ when you went out the window that is preventing you from doing what you love. It’s given you the blahs, the blues, and the blecks. I like reading your small posts as much as your large posts. Do the best you can.
    Love Dorothy

    Reply
  6. DOtty

    I lOve yOur shite. And yOurs is tOp grade shite. When I gO to the supermarket I knOw they try and make me buy the things at eye level so I fOOl them by lOOking further dOwn, but it yOur shite was sOld in the supermarket I would just buy yOur shite frOm eye level and to hell with buying the cheaper and inferiOr shite.

    (Remember the O’s….)

    It will all come flOOding back tO yOu, dOn’t fret.

    JOehOOver

    Reply
  7. Dear Dotty,

    You’ll find your way back, I know!

    Love,

    Judith

    Reply
  8. I think it is a hump we all go through. The initial energy dies (not the love). The creativity dries up, life kicks in, then guilt. I think most of us have gone through it (or currently are) But it can come back. We will be here… :-)

    Reply
  9. You’re back! I was missing you again. You’re even witty and humerous about not being able to write, which is rather fantastic. And let’s face it, after your recent adventure and subsequent escape from hospital, you probably needed a wee break to get body, mind and soul back to the places they should be!

    Xxx

    Reply
  10. Dear Dotty,
    Don’t you love joehoover?
    Everything in its time.
    Love,
    Maggie

    Reply
  11. Dear Dotty,

    I admire your creativity in your writing and look forward to more, but we all need a break sometimes. Just don’t break anything you can’t fix, OK?

    Love,
    DeeDee

    Reply
  12. Just remember that we are all crazy abou… sorry… we all love you, and there is no pressure. Just do it when it feels fun. And of course read my stuff, because it will make you laugh.

    Reply
  13. Dotty, it’s ok, there are no blogging rules. Sometimes we like to shut the door to the world… and this is a big blogging world… and have a little time to ourselves. Sometimes life just gets busy but next time you click on those links we’ll still be around :)

    Reply
  14. You think I’ll paint and be waiting.

    Reply
  15. Just take a whole bunch of pictures of your food with Instagram and post them up. That what not only passes for a blog these days, but art as well – or so I am told.

    Reply
  16. I agree with everything you said, Dotty. It’s hard to keep on blogging when your eyes crust over and the world seems to turn into something dry and lifeless.

    We blog because we have something to say. I can’t believe you have nothing left to say.

    Reply
  17. Have a nice little think to yourself – I’m sure you’ll figure it out xx

    Reply
  18. unfetteredbs

     /  October 22, 2012

    Dear Dotty-
    Your shite is always good.. smells like roses all the time. Like WeeGee said.. have a nice think and then hurry back.
    We’ll all be waiting

    Reply
  19. Sheesh I thought you might have won a bucket full of money and you were on worldewide tour traveling…… What’s to figure out…..just blog…you said you like writing better than than not writing.. so there’s your reason….simple desire….how about you bring and irreveence and a little light to a dark world that needs it and people are better off for coming in contact with you my dear.,…..:) love ya

    Reply
  20. StephenBrassawe

     /  October 22, 2012

    I have given this serious consideration over the course of 24 hours, which involved sleeping on it for eight. You are being excessively hard on yourself. There can be little doubt that even the Mad Hatter took time on occasion for regeneration and spiritual repairs even though Lewis Carroll made no mention of it. Else, how could he have kept up the pace?

    Reply
  21. Take a break, have some coffee, add me on Facecrack (ok you dont have to do the last one).
    Love Paz

    Reply
  22. Fickle Fucker! I like it.

    Reply
  23. unfetteredbs

     /  November 9, 2012

    hey fickle fucker.. hope you are doing ok.. just popping in to say hello

    Reply

Write a little note to Dotty.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 564 other followers

